Customer Reviews


122 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
I have to say that this true story of a couple that are haunted by someone or something keeps you on your toes. Once I read the first page I was hooked and had to finish the book in one night. I must say that reading this alone in bed does make you feel is anyone watching you? This has to be one of the best paranormal books I've read , and I believe to be a true account...
Published 12 months ago by Gary Clinton

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't Recommend......
Had high hopes.....but was disappointed.
The book was essentially just reading the transcripts of an interview and there are no real answers provided and very limited info on the case. I don't mind short stories (in fact sometimes I prefer to read something shorter) however this just didn't hit the mark.
I read through to the end as kept thinking it would get...
Published 2 months ago by K. Dawes


‹ Previous | 14 5 613 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it.!, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A most haunted house (Kindle Edition)
Loved it! A book that it easy to read, grips you so you can't put it down, and is terrifying.! I live in the same area and am now dying to know which house this is!
A must read for anyone who loves a good horror, or someone who wants to know about the paranormal world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MOST HAUNTED HOUSE, 16 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A most haunted house (Kindle Edition)
Great read! Having lived and worked in and on older properties in west Wales and Pembrokeshire it just goes to show that there's things in the fabric of these old buildings or places that although you could never put your finger on it , spooky things could be there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars an interesting read but still skeptical., 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A most haunted house (Kindle Edition)
I read this in a day - a very interesting recount of events that occurred at an alleged haunted property. Draws on witness statements from all those involved and leaves you to draw your own conclusions. Very skeptical but fascinating if it was true.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I didn't like it at all, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A most haunted house (Kindle Edition)
I didn't like it at all. It was badly written and, certainly, didn't live up to my expectations. It was about as interesting as a wet weekend in some place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really quite scary., 29 Dec. 2014
By 
Mr. T. Howden (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A most haunted house (Paperback)
This book was genuinely scary. I've read quite a few "true" haunting books recently and this is a good one. It's a thin book, but definitely has that late night spine tingle. Well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yikes! scary! loved this book., 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A most haunted house (Kindle Edition)
I loved it! Brilliant, chilling read, i couldn't put it down and i've been thinking about it ever since. Highly highly recomended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 16 Jan. 2015
By 
Mr. D. B. Jenkins "davidbryn" (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A most haunted house (Paperback)
Couldn't put the book down as it was so atmosphericand brought the anguish of experiencing the haunting.
Gave me goosebumps as I couldn't put it down getting to the end
Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not for the faint hearted, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A most haunted house (Kindle Edition)
an incredible read .. scary and very thought provoking .. if you believe in the paranormal this will deepen that belief ... if you don't then it will definitely make you wonder
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spooky, 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A most haunted house (Kindle Edition)
Great book, love anything about the paranormal and thought it was fantastic and a little spooky! Also visit Haverfordwest every year so would love to know where the house is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Haunted book, 27 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A most haunted house (Paperback)
Read within an hour, I was glued to the story although identities changed. Would of loved for it to have been longer and more info, but still a great buy. Enjoyed reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 613 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A most haunted house
A most haunted house by G L Davies
£1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews