Customer Reviews


662 Reviews
5 star:
 (500)
4 star:
 (78)
3 star:
 (47)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robbie at his best
This for me is Robbie Williams at his best. The big band genre suits Robbie so well and is a great companion album to his Swing While Your Winning. On this album he duets with the likes of Olly Murs and Lily Allen and the songs are a nice mix of old classics and newly written songs.
A great easy listening album.
Published 8 months ago by Dr. Nicholas P. G. Davies

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars the album consisted entirely of covers pertaining to the Great American Song Book
November 2001 saw the definitive swing album of all time: Swing When You’re Winning by Robbie Williams. Other than one track, the album consisted entirely of covers pertaining to the Great American Song Book. The once-Take-That-star’s shift in musical direction revolutionised many classic swing songs, and his versions are more often than not the ones people...
Published 6 hours ago by Simon James


‹ Previous | 1 2 367 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars King of Cool, 30 Nov 2013
By 
I must fess up to the fact that I don't own any Robbie albums and that my friend Julia said I simply had to listen to Swing Both Ways. Well I did and what a surprise I got. Williams has a unique singing style and very few singers are truly unique (Sinatra, Presley, Nat Cole, Dylan, Lennon, Jolson, Crosby) but as Williams voice matures it's very much improving. This isn't really so much a swing album more a great easy listening album. It will make anyone young or old a great Christmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 5 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. D. Long (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swings Both Ways (Audio CD)
This has to be the worst record ever made but had to buy it as the missus wanted it. I just cannot stand the guy or the silly sounds he makes in the name of music. Absolute rubbish !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rw or rip, 27 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. Michael Watts (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Swings Both Ways (Audio CD)
talk about jumping on the good ole swing band wagon nothing fresh here this has all been done sooooo much better by soooo much better artist as the ole school report must try harder or may be not try at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have most of Robbies but apart from a couple of tracks, I found this very disappointing. After listening to it a couple of times, it went straight to the Charity shop!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robbie at his best, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swings Both Ways (Audio CD)
I love this cd it's o easy to relax to.Iam very taken with the song he wrote for his daughter especially.Sometimes you buy a cd and there are tracks you skip over,not this one they are all great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A real mixed bag, recation is the same, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swings Both Ways (MP3 Download)
I like RW, not a massive fan fan, but I like his voice and showmanship. His swing album was genius. This one is a bitty affair. Love the king of the swingers and a few others but overall I don't get what everyone else is raving about.,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Louis Prima, 26 Nov 2013
By 
Luis Amaral (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Good cd.I enjoy it. But there is a mistake in the notes Robbie wrote to the song " I wan'nna be like you". This song was originally ( and in the film)sang by Louis Prima and not by Phil Harris as Robbie says. Phil Harris in the movie sang " The bare necessities" So, due correction made!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good cd, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swings Both Ways (Audio CD)
Love Robbie! What can I say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swings Both Ways (Audio CD)
Brilliant, Robbie Williams at his best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars but I like his choice of songs and his interpretation of, 13 July 2014
By 
G. M. Sidoli "Ger the bookworm" (Enfield, Middx, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swings Both Ways (Audio CD)
What can I say, the title says it all, Robbie being a cheeky boy, but I like his choice of songs and his interpretation of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 367 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Swings Both Ways
Swings Both Ways by Robbie Williams
Buy MP3 Album£5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews