Customer Reviews


148 Reviews
5 star:
 (121)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Mix are back!
If you thought the first album is good - then you will think this one was excellent. 110% joy from beginning to end!

My favourite song on the album is 'Little Me' - I think this shows a really sensitive side to the band that they have never really explored before. In direct polar opposite, you also have disco hit 'Move', which hits all the right buttons but for...
Published 10 months ago by B. Russell

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars AN XMAS PRESENT
As far as my wife and I are aware our No 1 Grandaughter has enjoyed listening to it and continues to enjoy.
Published 8 months ago by john garland


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Mix are back!, 11 Nov 2013
By 
B. Russell - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salute (Audio CD)
If you thought the first album is good - then you will think this one was excellent. 110% joy from beginning to end!

My favourite song on the album is 'Little Me' - I think this shows a really sensitive side to the band that they have never really explored before. In direct polar opposite, you also have disco hit 'Move', which hits all the right buttons but for different reasons... it's Little Mix to a tea.

The feel of the album, as a whole, is a lot more R&B than 'DNA' and also it has a lot more punch. It feels like there has been a real effort to make sure all the songs work together in harmony, while also all having their own individual identities.

I think that this album is a great effort and would reccomend it! 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Mix - Salute, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salute (MP3 Download)
Cracking little follow up album, thoroughly enjoyableby for the family. Good wholesome pop, nice to see no bad language anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars grown up but not offensive, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salute (Audio CD)
What makes this a five star album is the fact that although it is more R'n'B it doesn't contain the all too popular pitfalls of music labelled as such. The 'Little Mixers' of which my 7 year old daughter is one, have not been forgotten, they do not try to alienate and attempt to lose their younger fan base with explicit themes and lyrics, the girls are simply trying to move forward and become more credible to a wider audience. They achieve this with great success, mixing up modern R'n'B with melody and harmonies that will entertain all who like good pop music.

For an x factor, put together girl band this is something of a revelation. If you liked the first or not give it a listen, most will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This will definitely be on repeat!, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salute (Audio CD)
Such a powerful, catchy and meaningful album, Every song is so different and there are some important messages sent out.
I loved the first album, but this one is just AMAZING ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salute (Audio CD)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salute (Audio CD)
Girls love this CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars salute, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salute (Audio CD)
bought for my teenage daughter, played it....left it, played it and still doing as much as I can tell.... even her 8yr old brother joins in on some songs!!!! so got to be good..............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good pop album, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salute (Audio CD)
Bought this for my 4 yr old son as we ate going to see them but I happily listen to it as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salute (Audio CD)
My 4 year old loves the first Little Mix album and this second album does not disappoint. Full of catchy songs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Something different, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Salute (Audio CD)
This CD is something different, pop yes, but more of an edgy sound, bit of hip hop with a bit of rap, but still with the pop element! Fun CD to listen to and I find myself singing along to the tracks when they come on the radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Salute
Salute by Little Mix
Buy MP3 Album£5.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews