Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars284
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£3.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2014
I decided to buy my Dad some CDs for Christmas as he is in the car a lot and he recons I always know what he likes.

He always complements my taste and everyone complements his taste in music when they see his collection (I'm glad my additions don't show his good taste up).

I think this is a fantastic compilation / album and it would suit him well. He was very pleased (It was worth getting on my knees Christmas eve).

Thanks for turning out yet more great music. Much enjoyed, all round!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
An amazing album which I keep playing over and over again! Plug in on train and struggle to sit still...fantastic purchase!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2014
Fabulous album - all their well known hits - Brought back memories of seeing the band in Singapore for the F1 Grand Prix!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
Love the Killers and this CD is great, recommend.
Great to listen to in your car on a hot summers day, driving along
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
The definitive guide to one of the best bands of the past decade, 'Direct Hits' does exactly what it says on the tin. It's a perfect introduction to the group or if you're already familiar with their songs, it's a handy collection of their biggest, and most-loved songs on one CD.

If you like what you hear, it's definitely worth picking up their studio albums, along with frontman Brandon Flowers' albums too. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
Bought for my boyfriend for his birthday. Nothing better than blasting this out the car on a hot summer's day.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
super deluxe version eh? 3 extra tracks only. no dvd. total rip off. 8 extra quid. totally not worth it.
66 comments|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2015
It's a greatest hits album for one of the greatest group around. I think if you weren't sure about getting into The Killers then this is a great place to start. Top tunes spanning their career (so far) may seem a bit of a cash in when they are still a fully functioning band but it's still a great record. It also save a making your own mix disc/USB ! Worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
Just what do you expect from the Greatest Hits album? Absolutely amazing.
Obviously it would have been difficult to compile this tracklist, because which of The Killers' songs isn't great?

Mr Brightside is the first track on the album and it sets the whole thing off. As soon as you hear that intro, you know that it's going to be good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
What a fantastic cd anyone who enjoys music should have this cd in their collection
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.