Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it
Having some great books from some of the authors who contributed to this collection, I couldn't squander the chance to read this book. This is a suspenseful, spine-chilling anthology refreshingly written in deferent styles. I enjoyed these short stories and discovered some very good writers. I recommend this book to all those who want to read some suspenseful scary...
Published 4 months ago by Alex Johnson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A mixed bunch.
Some ok stories, some truly bad ones, no memorable ones. I feel that English might not be a first language for some of the writers.
A suicidal woman has her ghost lover sitting under a canape. The first story was ok, a blatant King rip off, and the last was even worst than the haunted cocktail hour snack.
Published 10 days ago by arthur hobbins


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it, 22 Nov 2013
This review is from: Tales From Dark Places The Halloween Collection (The Indie Collaboration) (Kindle Edition)
Having some great books from some of the authors who contributed to this collection, I couldn't squander the chance to read this book. This is a suspenseful, spine-chilling anthology refreshingly written in deferent styles. I enjoyed these short stories and discovered some very good writers. I recommend this book to all those who want to read some suspenseful scary stories. In this o, you will discover many good authors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hauntingly Good Tales, 3 Nov 2013
This review is from: Tales From Dark Places The Halloween Collection (The Indie Collaboration) (Kindle Edition)
A wonderfully delightful collection of hauntingly good short stories. With each author comes a unique writing style which adds to the mystery of the book, you don't know what to expect in the next. The Halloween collection will no doubt have you checking for monsters under your bed and wondering if those nightmares are real or not. Congratulations to all the authors on an excellent collection. I am looking forward to the the Christmas collaberation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chilling, blood-curdling collection!, 23 Nov 2013
This review is from: Tales From Dark Places The Halloween Collection (The Indie Collaboration) (Kindle Edition)
Tales From Dark Places couldn't have been better presented, some great authors having come together to write this chilling, blood-curdling collection! If you haven't read any of these exciting authors, then this book is a must-have, but BEWARE! Because after reading this, life may not remain the same for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Anthology, 20 Nov 2013
By 
This review is from: Tales From Dark Places The Halloween Collection (The Indie Collaboration) (Kindle Edition)
What a treat to have works by all these authors in one book - and at such a bargain price! I have read many of these indie writers before like Peter John (Dead Medium), William O'Brien (Peter, Enchantment and Stardust - The Poems (Peter: A Darkened Fairytale)), Sonya Dodd (Echo of a Siren -- a sequel to Siren Call), Sheryl Seal (Beyond Oria Falls (Dwellers of Ahwahnee)), Alan Hardy (Gabriella) and D C Rogers (Free Spirit: Heart and Soul). Every one of them is a unique and interesting voice and the short stories presented here are original works commissioned for this anthology. It was great to come across some of these names again, with one or two of them trying on this genre for size for the first time - and with terrific results. I also enjoyed discovering some new names. Really there is so much bang here for your buck. Recommended. The book blurb says this is by 'The Indie Collaboration' - let's hope there are some winners like this in the pipeline!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great collection of creepy short stories!, 8 Dec 2013
By 
Sammy K. (Galveston, TX) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Tales From Dark Places The Halloween Collection (The Indie Collaboration) (Kindle Edition)
Tales from Dark Places is a delightfully creepy collection of short stories written by a bunch of authors I was already a fan of. To have them collaborating like this is a lot of fun and also a great way of spreading their names. There's a little bit of everything in this Halloween short story collection, so be prepared for some spine-tingling fun! Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A mixed bunch., 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales From Dark Places The Halloween Collection (The Indie Collaboration) (Kindle Edition)
Some ok stories, some truly bad ones, no memorable ones. I feel that English might not be a first language for some of the writers.
A suicidal woman has her ghost lover sitting under a canape. The first story was ok, a blatant King rip off, and the last was even worst than the haunted cocktail hour snack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac3658b8)

This product

Only search this product's reviews