Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars35
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 December 2015
This track master toy is a great product. I bought this for my 4 year old son and he simply loves it. It looks just like the character it goes well and I always find with thomas toys that they are very robust which with a boy that bashes about like a baby elephant it's just what I need.
The only improvement I think on this is the battery. I find that the batteries run out quite quickly. Apart from this very small criticism the train is a great purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
Great train, good delivery, packaged well. Met expectations, my son loved it!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
We have the blue trackmaster track, and I haven't been able to buy any trains except from the standard Thomas and Percy because of the new 'spiky' wheel which means that they don't match the blue track. Although I haven't tried this, it doesn't have a spiky wheel so should be fine. Great price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
Played with for hours, nice to have the wagons.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2015
Excellent quality product, takes knocks and bumps. My 4 year old has a Thomas one and he ties things to it to pull on the tracks, so he will love this with all its trailers!
Great value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
Can't find this anywhere! good price
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
Very pleased with goods I ordered and so will my grandson be as he hasn't got this train in his collection. Good price and arrived as stated .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
porter arrived the day after ordering, it is a good buy and a lovely present,strong looking and a welcomed gift,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2015
great buy and my little boy loves to play with is trains works really well round the train track
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2015
Porter would make a welcome edition to anyone's TOMY/Trackmaster set. Please note this is not a review as such but more an answer to the question of compatibility.

For those of you who are unfamiliar with the course of recent events the Trackmaster Range of Thomas products underwent a bit of an overhaul and was as a result totally redesigned. This model of Porter is the 2009-2012 model and as such won't work for those of you who have purchased the newer Trackmaster sets and accessories from Fisher-Price.

However for those of you who want to expand on your TOMY sets like I have feel free to add this excellent engine to your collection. He WILL be compatible with the older TOMY/Trackmaster range but not with the newer Trackmaster range.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)