Customer Reviews


218 Reviews
5 star:
 (134)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "..VERY FUNNY.."
Basically there is nothing more to say than if you love comedy, and love laughing your ass off until you wet yourself then look no further because this is certainly one of them movies!! Its dumb, its stupid, its jackass all over again, but hell it works every time, Knoxville has this character down and gets away with so much crazy stuff, it a must see, certainly one of...
Published 15 months ago by S. Drury

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Luisa FTW
I am a big fan of Luisa Zissman. When I Googled her name recently one of the things that came up was this film, so I bought a copy and here are my thoughts:

1. It's like a cross between the least inspiring bits of Trash Humpers [DVD] [2009] and Borat. Seriously, badly outdated.

2. Too many layers of artifice. In some of the sketches, the reactions of...
Published 1 month ago by Gerry O'D


‹ Previous | 19 10 1122 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 15 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa [DVD] (DVD)
Very funny for those with a wicked sense of humour. Don't watch it if you have very "politically correct" views. Otherwise, relax and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad taste, 26 April 2014
This review is from: Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa [DVD] (DVD)
Bad taste, humourless film. Endured 15 minutes. Never again. If I could award no stars, I would so given 1 star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A weird one but funny, 9 Jan. 2014
By 
Family Man (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa [DVD] (DVD)
Watched this movie with my girlfriend and I'm not sure if I laughed non stop because it was so funny or at her laughing uncontrollably but it was certainly a funny movie. Johnny Knoxville plays the character of the wacky old guy really well and his young co star is fantastic. A unlikely comedy duo but certainly a winner.

The movie is basically a road trip movie but due to grandpas eccentricities they get into some pretty messed up situations. There's quite a few laugh out loud moments in this one.

I'd definitely re watch this movie so well worth a buy. It's all pretty unrealistic and silly though so if that isn't your thing may be one to avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jackass Fan Or Not - THIS Is Hilarious, 2 Nov. 2013
By 
I'm a big fan of Jackass, but I was never a fan of the Bad Grandpa segments and I gotta be honest, wasn't sold until I seen the trailer for this, but I promise you, this film is hilarious.

Bad Grandpa is rude and crude, but rarely disgusting like Jackass, and it is genuinely hilarious - in particular 'Ladies Night' in the bar and the beauty pageant scene..... Johnny Knoxville is fantastic in this, and Jackson Nicoll as Grandson Billy completely makes the film, he is amazing, confident, naturally funny and likable.

There are a couple of problems though - the films big finale (and funniest moment) is shown in the trailer - nearly in its entirety. Its still hard not to laugh at it, but if you go to the cinema alot, you may have seen the trailer, and this scene, a few too many times already.

Also, the first 5 - 10 minutes are awkward and I didn't find myself laughing - but it picks up in a big way.

My favourite comedy of 2013, Bad Grandpa is funny and oddly touching. Its not quite Jackass Number Two, but its a huge improvement over Jackass 3D.
Also, stay through the end credits for even more laughs, and funny reactions from the people pranked in the movie.
Plus HUGE bonus points for dedicating the film to memory of the late Ryan Dunn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa [DVD] (DVD)
I loved it a good laugh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Belting!, 21 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the funniest films I have ever seen. This will make you laugh all the way through and you can watch it over and over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny film, 28 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love Johhny Knoxville so couldn't wait to watch this film. Really enjoyed it and thought the young boy was brilliant too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
so funny glad I got it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is so funny - in a really gross way, 26 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa [DVD] (DVD)
Someone told me about this movie and I had not heard of it. It is so funny - in a really gross way, but I did enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Knoxville Legend, 22 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa [DVD] (DVD)
Hilarious great movie, classic Knoxville all over. Packaging and delivery time was great also so very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1122 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa [DVD]
Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa [DVD] by Jeff Tremaine (DVD - 2014)
£3.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews