Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "..VERY FUNNY.."
Basically there is nothing more to say than if you love comedy, and love laughing your ass off until you wet yourself then look no further because this is certainly one of them movies!! Its dumb, its stupid, its jackass all over again, but hell it works every time, Knoxville has this character down and gets away with so much crazy stuff, it a must see, certainly one of...
Published 3 months ago by S. Drury

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but also very boring
It was OK - Funny in places
But I was put off by the swearing / showing the kid drinking and picking up a New Daddy

Plus the way he talked about women - I thought was dreadful

Ok to watch but I expect it will stay on the shelf collecting Dust
Published 10 days ago by Rupert Loseby


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "..VERY FUNNY..", 29 Dec 2013
By 
S. Drury "SDX-800" (U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Basically there is nothing more to say than if you love comedy, and love laughing your ass off until you wet yourself then look no further because this is certainly one of them movies!! Its dumb, its stupid, its jackass all over again, but hell it works every time, Knoxville has this character down and gets away with so much crazy stuff, it a must see, certainly one of the years funniest movies by far, there is a storyline running through the movie this time which is unusual for them, but its filled with lots of random sketches as they get themselves in so much trouble, if you want a laugh out loud comedy, get it, its worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exploitation cinema, with some wonderful moments., 26 Jan 2014
Irving Zisman takes charge of his Grandson when he has to take him on a cross country trip to his father.

Problem is, the mother has gone to jail, the father only wants the kid for the welfare, and Irving has just lost his wife, so he's not in the best of moods....

Yes we've seen the hidden camera movie before. jackass, Borat, Bruno et al,but surprisingly this has to be one of the funniest of the sub genre.

The stunts are a little over the top. And the ones you expect big laughs from are a little overdrawn, but it's the small stunts when Irving is talking to the general public that are genuinely funny. The bingo hall scene is laugh out loud funny, and the best scene, while concludes the main narrative, set in the bikers bar is wickedly delicious.

But it's not just an out and out comedy, its a clever exploitation movie, a damning social commentary of the state of the social climate today.

We may laugh, but when an elderly person is in distress, people choose to record hi. On their phones, rather than help. And what 25 year old man in their right mind would threaten an eighty something?.

So all in all its hilarious, with the smaller laughs proving much funnier than the bigger stunts, and it's surprisingly touching too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jackass Presents: Bad Grampa, 28 Oct 2013
By 
86-year-old Irving Zisman (Knoxville) and Billy (Jackson Nicoll) are on a road trip across the United States. Irving is tasked with taking his grandson to live with his father after his mother is jailed. Interspersed with the brief story segments are hidden camera pranks, stunts & plenty of Havoc along the way. True to the Jackass Nature there are lots of laughs, crude scenes & fantastic Stunts. Really recommend to any Jackass or knoxville Fan, as you wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never laughed so much, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa [DVD] (DVD)
I'm no a Jackass fan but I thought this was great. It was really funny throughout but weird because I thought it was a funny film rather than situations that set people up which created a story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely funny, 24 Dec 2013
This review is from: Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa [DVD] (DVD)
Went to go and see it at the cinema when it first came out and found it very funny!

If you're into Jackass films and that sort of humour then you are likely to enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jackass bad grandpa - Hilarious!, 6 Nov 2013
This review is from: Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa [DVD] (DVD)
this film is hilarious! funny on so many levels, this will be a great Christmas present for my dad this year as he hasn't seen the film but is a Fan of JackAss. CANT WAIT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great movie, 31 Oct 2013
By 
R. Davis "RoBert Davis" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa [DVD] (DVD)
Great movie. It had the whole cinema in histerics all through the film. Best film all year. Good story and good film and great laughs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars funny film, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa [DVD] (DVD)
this was a present for my fiancee and if you like that sort of film it's really good, also the price was good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bad grandpa, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa [DVD] (DVD)
Best film I've seen for long time comedy wise, was in tears laughing 😆 highly recommended even my nan at 70 loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK but also very boring, 9 April 2014
By 
Rupert Loseby (Crawley, West Suusex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa [DVD] (DVD)
It was OK - Funny in places
But I was put off by the swearing / showing the kid drinking and picking up a New Daddy

Plus the way he talked about women - I thought was dreadful

Ok to watch but I expect it will stay on the shelf collecting Dust
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0bd16c0)

This product

Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa [DVD]
Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa [DVD] by Dimitry Elyashkevich (DVD - 2014)
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews