Customer Reviews


221 Reviews
5 star:
 (136)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "..VERY FUNNY.."
Basically there is nothing more to say than if you love comedy, and love laughing your ass off until you wet yourself then look no further because this is certainly one of them movies!! Its dumb, its stupid, its jackass all over again, but hell it works every time, Knoxville has this character down and gets away with so much crazy stuff, it a must see, certainly one of...
Published 16 months ago by S. Drury

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bad Grandpa/Little Miss Sunshine
Although this film is very good, and funny, it was amusing more than "laugh out loud" throughout, however this doesn't detract from a well made film with good acting. I dont know how Johnny Knoxville can stand up and say it's his film though, when it is a direct rip-off of "Little Miss Sunshine", even down to the dead body in the vehicle and the child...
Published 9 months ago by Lisa Heather


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "..VERY FUNNY..", 29 Dec. 2013
By 
S. Drury "SDX-800" (U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Basically there is nothing more to say than if you love comedy, and love laughing your ass off until you wet yourself then look no further because this is certainly one of them movies!! Its dumb, its stupid, its jackass all over again, but hell it works every time, Knoxville has this character down and gets away with so much crazy stuff, it a must see, certainly one of the years funniest movies by far, there is a storyline running through the movie this time which is unusual for them, but its filled with lots of random sketches as they get themselves in so much trouble, if you want a laugh out loud comedy, get it, its worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars both funny and touching, big surprise, 23 Mar. 2014
By 
what starts as a novelty sketch becomes a sweet story even if it is considered by some as disgraceful at times. the reactions from some people are the best bits really some are so hypocritical its insane. so you damaged his property now you gonna beat up the guy. a beauty pageant where 6 year old girls dress up as 20 year olds is to them deemed acceptable but to the audience looks sick but they find a little boy stripping as a girl is innapropriate. man some americans come off as the most judgmental people on the planet i heard a journalist if you can call him that mock the people involved in finding the plane that disappeared saying "it took us a 100 years to find the titanic and another two hundred to find noahs ark why cant they find there plane." i must go to the noahs ark museum and get long iced giraffe high tea sometime. the reactions are great by both friendly good americans and dumb people one guy looked like he was gona kill knoxville and frankly he needs some anger management courses. long story short if you like jackass watch this if you dont watch the mortal instruments which is a very safe and average movie experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jackass Presents: Bad Grampa, 28 Oct. 2013
By 
86-year-old Irving Zisman (Knoxville) and Billy (Jackson Nicoll) are on a road trip across the United States. Irving is tasked with taking his grandson to live with his father after his mother is jailed. Interspersed with the brief story segments are hidden camera pranks, stunts & plenty of Havoc along the way. True to the Jackass Nature there are lots of laughs, crude scenes & fantastic Stunts. Really recommend to any Jackass or knoxville Fan, as you wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jackass bad grandpa - Hilarious!, 6 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa [DVD] (DVD)
this film is hilarious! funny on so many levels, this will be a great Christmas present for my dad this year as he hasn't seen the film but is a Fan of JackAss. CANT WAIT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exploitation cinema, with some wonderful moments., 26 Jan. 2014
Irving Zisman takes charge of his Grandson when he has to take him on a cross country trip to his father.

Problem is, the mother has gone to jail, the father only wants the kid for the welfare, and Irving has just lost his wife, so he's not in the best of moods....

Yes we've seen the hidden camera movie before. jackass, Borat, Bruno et al,but surprisingly this has to be one of the funniest of the sub genre.

The stunts are a little over the top. And the ones you expect big laughs from are a little overdrawn, but it's the small stunts when Irving is talking to the general public that are genuinely funny. The bingo hall scene is laugh out loud funny, and the best scene, while concludes the main narrative, set in the bikers bar is wickedly delicious.

But it's not just an out and out comedy, its a clever exploitation movie, a damning social commentary of the state of the social climate today.

We may laugh, but when an elderly person is in distress, people choose to record hi. On their phones, rather than help. And what 25 year old man in their right mind would threaten an eighty something?.

So all in all its hilarious, with the smaller laughs proving much funnier than the bigger stunts, and it's surprisingly touching too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I normally hate this type of film / comedy so was very ..., 9 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa [DVD] (DVD)
I normally hate this type of film / comedy so was very reluctant to watch it. However It my whole family in stitches the whole way through, we all loved it!

Yes it is crass and over the top but thats I expected for a Jackass movie. I do agree it should be an 18 as other have said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great movie, 31 Oct. 2013
By 
R. Davis "RoBert Davis" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa [DVD] (DVD)
Great movie. It had the whole cinema in histerics all through the film. Best film all year. Good story and good film and great laughs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars THERE'S A PENGUIN IN MY SPOT,, 4 Nov. 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa [DVD] (DVD)
This film is disgustingly funny and wrong on so many levels. Grandpa (Johnny Knoxville) is saddled with young Billy (Jackson Nicoll) until Billie's mom (Georgina Cates) gets out of prison. Grandpa opts to pass on the kid to the biological father. This requires a road trip from Lincoln, Nebraska to Raleigh. The trip consists of skits and/or practical jokes. Grandpa did gags that looked like something Willi P. Richardson would do if he was being filmed, while Billy reminded me of the kid in Jimmy Kimmel gags.

Most of the supporting cast played themselves which made me believe some of these may have been actual stunts as the camera quality wasn't good. This is a film for those who enjoy low brow humor.

Parental Guide: F-bomb. Male nudity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars but as I am a grandad myself (albeit a great one) and 50 next month, 16 Mar. 2014
By 
S. L. Quinn "Occasional Reviewer!" (Gateshead, Co. Durham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa [DVD] (DVD)
A genuine laugh out loud movie - even though i am not a fan of the franchises. This proved a strange but inspired first date movie! Perhaps it might say more about me, but as I am a grandad myself (albeit a great one) and 50 next month, the fact I love this, Dumb & Dumber and the American Pie series might prove my childish tastes or confirm I never grew up myself. Yes, I bought the DVD too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bad Grandpa/Little Miss Sunshine, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa [DVD] (DVD)
Although this film is very good, and funny, it was amusing more than "laugh out loud" throughout, however this doesn't detract from a well made film with good acting. I dont know how Johnny Knoxville can stand up and say it's his film though, when it is a direct rip-off of "Little Miss Sunshine", even down to the dead body in the vehicle and the child beauty pageant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa [DVD]
Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa [DVD] by Jeff Tremaine (DVD - 2014)
£3.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews