Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 May 2014
I observed a colleague with a similar keyboard for his iPad... which was over 100£. As I liked the hard keyboard I started looking for an alternative for my Nexus 7 tablet... and I wasn't disappointed. It is very easy to connect via Bluetooth, the battery lasts a long time (and conveniently charges with the same charger as the Nexus, so you only have to carry one when travelling).

The Keys are a little bit on the small side... but that can't be helped. It is the same size as the tablet... and you get used to it. Much better than typing on the screen.

I also like that it doubles as a cover for the screen. It is the same material as the actual tablet, protects the tablet nicely and looks great as well... What more can you ask for?
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
Actually this is clever and well thought through - for the price it is excellent value.
It works well as a keyboard, the keys are nice and not stiff like another keyboard I had. Also you can take the tablet out of the keyboard and use it at a distance of up to 10 metres - it still works fine.
As a protective cover it blends seamlessly onto the tablet, looking like a single object. it is also very lightweight and slim once attached, again unlike this other keyboard I had.
Bluetooth is a good idea for the connectivity - as you may know a plugin variety of keyboard is available (i had one) but leaving the cable plugged in to the tablet will put it in a stressful situation as the cable gets tugged around in bags and so on - you really don't want that socket to break - as it charges the Nexus, so Bluetooth here is the way to go - also this connection was a weak point on my other keyboard as that is what eventually failed.
This keyboard has a similar socket to the nexus for charging, and the battery life is amazing - like 60 days or something in standby, plus it puts itself into standby after a while of inactivity so you don't need to keep switching it off and on - just press control or something and after a couple of seconds the keyboard wakes up.
The Lithium battery is supposed to last for 3 years which isn't long, but even so this still represents good value.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
A good bluetooth keyboard for you nexus 7. Its very useful for typing although there aren't many Good apps on android for typing notes etc.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
The Bluetooth Wireless Keyboard Case works well for the Nexus 7 model it was described for and was very easy to set up on bluetooth. It transforms the Nexus 7 into a classy 'mini laptop' which for the purpose of typing is perfect. The key functions are reduced as compared to a full size keyboard but more than adequate for it's purpose. I struggled typing on the nexus keypad for emails, documents and other writing functions but this keyboard takes away all that pain! The quality of the case matches the nexus 7 case design and it looks equally good when the case is fitted. All in all, I am very happy with this purchase and found the other product reviews very helpful.

Note: The nexus does not fix/lock in place on the keyboard so it is possible that if this is not completely on a flat surface that the tablet could fall out of it's position. Not a show stopper but something to be aware of!!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
Well pleased with this. American layout which takes a little getting used to but other than that a great product, good price, proven robust so far. Solves the data entry issue with tablets & clips over the tablet like a case. Easy to connect and good battery life - used at college all day instead of lugging a laptop around.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
Very pleased with my keyboard, easy to use. Ideal companion for my 2012 Nexus 7. Battery Life is excellent. Lovely matching protective case/cover.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
I only bought this because the bottom almost matches the textured finish of the Nexus's back. Do yourself a favor and use a real keyboard. This is not worth buying but that is not the fault of the seller/manufacturer. The keyboard is well designed but its just too small and barely usable.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
Delivery was very quick, the keyboard is finished in similar finish as the Nexus so when clipped together look very smart and solid, so the screen is well protected, the keyboard appears to be American so when setup for the U.K. the " and the @ are transposed ie,press @(No 2 key and Shift) to get " and press " ( ' and shift ) to get @ # becomes £ But this is a small price to pay and you soon get use to it, excellent value for money
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
Great piece of kit. Easy to use and it really enhances the Nexus. Would recommend this to anyone. Keys are a bit small but you get used to them.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
Arrived very quickly and have only charged it once and still using it two weeks later. Works fine as a safe and smart cover for my nexus as as well as a keyboard and stand. Would recommend to any nexus owner. Only possible negative is I am not sure how long the nexus will snap into it so well as it currently does as the fasteners are made of a plastic material but still well pleased with it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)