Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Soft and pretty
I recently decided to order some wool/needles online and try to knit (complete beginner). I chose this yarn as it seemed pretty enough in the picture, and was cheap. I was very pleased when I received it, the color is even prettier in real life, and the wool itself feels very soft. I gave it only 4 stars because at points the thread seems to be losing its shape and splits...
Published 10 months ago by odra

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not enough to make a scalf, need at leat 200grams
Nice wool, but it is a rip off for the quantity you get, meaning you have a half finished job, and have to order a second ball...if you can be bothered to.
Published 5 months ago by caz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Soft and pretty, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I recently decided to order some wool/needles online and try to knit (complete beginner). I chose this yarn as it seemed pretty enough in the picture, and was cheap. I was very pleased when I received it, the color is even prettier in real life, and the wool itself feels very soft. I gave it only 4 stars because at points the thread seems to be losing its shape and splits easily, but then again, I don't have that much experience and cannot say how this wool compares to others.

Overall I think it's a good yarn, at least for beginners. Will be ordering another soon as I want to make my new mitts an assorted scarf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very easy, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King Cole Big Value Super Chunky Knitting Wool / Yarn 100g Ball (Oatmeal - 14) (Kitchen & Home)
the wool was really easy to knit with it has made a lovely mans cardigan, the delivery was very quick I would recommend this seller to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value., 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big Value Super Chunky - 024 Grey
Beautiful, soft lightweight wool. Knitted up really nice and only took the amount specified which is great as I usually need to buy one extra as I always lengthen jumpers a little. It is also really warm without a heavy weight on you, all in all a really great value buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chunky, 14 Jun 2014
By 
J Thomas (clackmannanshire, scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice to knit with does not separate and so soft knitting grows so quickly with large needles and this wool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not enough to make a scalf, need at leat 200grams, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice wool, but it is a rip off for the quantity you get, meaning you have a half finished job, and have to order a second ball...if you can be bothered to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely to knit with, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A nice quality wool, knits up nice. I used this colour with a combination of denim and they both complimented each other really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely quality, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A nice quality wool, knits up nice. I used this colour with a combination of champagne and they both complimented each other really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As soon as it arrived I started knitting with this wool knits up great lovely and soft, Will have to order some more

Brenda G
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Knitting with this just now, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely wool.Very soft and knits up really well.This is a rich red colour and a very good price .I am very happy with it and intend to buy more for future projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars exactly what I wanted arrived quickly great experience thanks, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First time I'd ordered on line and I would do it again. Quick,efficient and exactly what I needed to finish a very special gift. THANKS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews