Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Coens soundtrack
Having watched Inside Llewyn Davis at the London Film Festival, I came away thinking that above all, it is the music that really makes it stand out.

Set in the early 1960s folk scene, the soundtrack obviously reflects this. Oscar Isaac has a hauntingly good voice on his songs, whilst Carey Mulligan and Justin Timberlake can also be heard here, singing a...
Published 20 months ago by justmetalking

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars great soundtrack, I just could not download it after having paid for it! Not good
great soundtrack, I just could not download it after having paid for it!
Not good
Published 5 months ago by CB


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Coens soundtrack, 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside Llewyn Davis: Original Soundtrack Recording (MP3 Download)
Having watched Inside Llewyn Davis at the London Film Festival, I came away thinking that above all, it is the music that really makes it stand out.

Set in the early 1960s folk scene, the soundtrack obviously reflects this. Oscar Isaac has a hauntingly good voice on his songs, whilst Carey Mulligan and Justin Timberlake can also be heard here, singing a brilliant cover of Five Hundred Miles.

Simply put, these songs go together brilliantly and make for a seamless, relaxing and most of all enjoyable piece of easy listening. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing OST, 26 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Coens rarely put a foot wrong with their musical choices and this is no exception. All the songs are brilliant, melodic and soulful and Oscar Isaac really shows off his singing talents here. I haven't seen the film yet but this album stands well by itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best soundtrack, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My first action was to recommend this striking collection of songs and singers to someone else. As a film soundtrack, it more closely conveys the film than almost any other
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, 6 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inside Llewyn Davis: Original Soundtrack Recording (MP3 Download)
Such a lovely film and the album is just perfect! And I was surprised at how much I love Carey Mulligan's voice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic but why edit 'Shoals of Herring' in half.. It's the best & most poignant moment in the film!, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this soundtrack & the film. I've not given it 5 stars because probably my favourite & the most moving moment in the whole film is when Oscar Isaac performs 'Bonny Shoals Of Herring' which for some unknown reason is cut from 3 minutes in the film, to just over 1.5 minutes on the soundtrack.. Other than that though this is a fantastic album..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great way to live the Greenwich Village area., 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Coens, once again, do it magnificently. Great soundtrack for one of the best movies of the year and their career. Must to watch and listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Llewyn Davis cd, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great album, bought it after seeing the film, which was really good and will be buying the dvd when it comes out next month.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love love love this, 27 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a child of the 60s this is a real nostalgia overdose for me. Saw the film and had to have the cd. Fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fab songs from a great film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best..., 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a flawless soundtrack to one of the best music based films ever...not a comfortable watch at times this has proper songs and as an album without the film it would stand up for itself....I would recommend this to everyone who has ever had a passing interest in Folk music from the early 60's Greenwich Village area...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews