Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very detailed and informative
We're going to Australia for a few weeks and lonely planet guides are always the best I found. I'm actually Australian (!) and found this book extremely useful for information regarding travelling around Australia.
Published 13 months ago by K. Rowe

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars missing lots of information
I used Lonely planet for all my trips for the last 5 years, I understand Australia is a massive country and the trip I will do there cover lots of different places, but when I get the guide book I found all the places I am planing to visit but with just little information about them, so I had to do my research online to fill up all the missing information, such as...
Published 4 months ago by miguel lechuga


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very detailed and informative, 12 Dec. 2013
By 
K. Rowe (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We're going to Australia for a few weeks and lonely planet guides are always the best I found. I'm actually Australian (!) and found this book extremely useful for information regarding travelling around Australia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait to get to Aus and check out all the places!, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Speedy service,

great information. it has helped me plan my trip before getting to Aus. Would definitely recommend it! It's fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book at a great price, 12 Dec. 2013
By 
Rosie (Buckingham, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my brother who is spending a year in Oz. The book is full of useful, up to date advice (this is the most recent version at time of writing Dec '13). There is a useful map, info about transport, places to stay and lots lots more. If you know someone going travelling to Oz you can't find a better gift. He hasn't put it down and was clutching it as he went through the airport! We all had a read and found out some useful facts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars missing lots of information, 20 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used Lonely planet for all my trips for the last 5 years, I understand Australia is a massive country and the trip I will do there cover lots of different places, but when I get the guide book I found all the places I am planing to visit but with just little information about them, so I had to do my research online to fill up all the missing information, such as transports links...which I think are essential. so yes lonely planet is this time it fail me or simply is no worthy to cover a whole country such as Australia in only one guide book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Lonely Panet winner, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An absolute must for any traveller. Everything you need to know will be covered in this book. I used their New Zealand one and I went to places I might have bypassed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Superb book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for the budding explorer, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived earlier than expected. Excellent condition. good value for money. The book had a lot more information than one I had brought 20 years ago when travelling around Australia
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 8 Mar. 2014
I have just finished a month travelling up and down the east coast of Australia. While this book might be a little too general for some people's liking (it covers the whole country), I was always refering to it when I was looking for ideas about what to do next, which is a good sign I think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
By 
Mr. P. J. Lavender (Peterborough - UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Item as described; full in depth thorough guide to Australia
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews