Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very addictive
An extremely addictive game that may not be all that technical but great fun. Music is the sort that gets in your head and won't leave but all round a good game.
Highly recommend for someone learning the controls on PS4 but probably not that challenging for a more seasoned gamer.
Published 7 months ago by Carol Griffiths

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Old school style game
Fun and Adventurous
Published 4 days ago by Mohammed Kawthar


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very addictive, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Putty Squad (PS4) (Video Game)
An extremely addictive game that may not be all that technical but great fun. Music is the sort that gets in your head and won't leave but all round a good game.
Highly recommend for someone learning the controls on PS4 but probably not that challenging for a more seasoned gamer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Putty Squad (PS4) (Video Game)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good game, a little too difficult for youngsters, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Putty Squad (PS4) (Video Game)
The game is good, fun graphics and very colorful.

The only issue I have with it is that it seems a little too difficult for the age group it was aimed at. The controls are quite complex, and could have done with a little more thought to simplyfy them into something seen with Knack for instance.

I've played through and completed the game, but can't somehow see my son using this as much as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a lovely game for kids of all ages, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Putty Squad (PS4) (Video Game)
This is an absolute bargain compared to the usual price of next generation games.
Fantastic clear cartoony graphics and hours of challenge and fun.
An ideal game for seven and up.
Purchased this so my son could get involved in the next generation whilst I played Fifa... And while he waits for Minecraft to come out.
You really cannot go wrong at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Definitely one for the kids, 31 Dec 2013
By 
P. D. Copley (Bromley, London, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Putty Squad (PS4) (Video Game)
I bought this for my 11-year-old for his birthday - he loves it! Yes it looks like an Amiga game in HD (for which it was originally developed, but unreleased at the time) and certainly this was an odd choice for a PS4 launch game but none of this matters to my son. The gameplay is easy to pick up and is very addictive - it's reminiscent of Sonic or Mario - it's a fun, cheerful, colourful 2D platform game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT FOR THE KIDS, 25 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Putty Squad (PS4) (Video Game)
Perfect for the kids, but I have killed some hours in front of it myselfe so this is not onley for the small!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Old school style game, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Putty Squad (PS4) (Video Game)
Fun and Adventurous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Price increase, 7 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. S. T. Wilson "dizwod2" (Gatwick, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Putty Squad (PS4) (Video Game)
Shame the price has increased so much, was about to buy and then saw it had gone up from 11.99 to 21.99 :(

PS store it shall be only a small file so i recommend you to download and save 6, less than 1gb download
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars buy off PS store, 2 Dec 2013
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Putty Squad (PS4) (Video Game)
Better to buy off the PS4 store as its only 15.99. advantages will be that its a digital download and wont take up space on your shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 26 Dec 2013
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Putty Squad (PS4) (Video Game)
I bought this as an introduction to video games for my children, i've been a gamer since my first Atari console so I know a little of the ingredients that go to make a good game. This is too sweet by far, and the instructions are difficult to follow, the intro teaches you how to play but it is not that instructive and the controls aren't intuitive. And that's about as far as I got, it went back in it's case for another time. Did my kids enjoy it?....
....Yes, but i'm going to find a better game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Putty Squad (PS4)
Putty Squad (PS4) by System 3 (PlayStation 4)
13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews