Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great
I have been doing gardens for myself and my clients for many years and I have been happy with the results but, I wanted to do some new designs. I decided to look at some APPs and it was my lucky day coming across this one. I have found it very informative and I will definitely be using some of the designs. It's a must for the gardener or even the tradesman.
Published 13 months ago by P. Barrett

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Inspired Not again!
Just a gallery of Pictures of gardens. No background to the design or planting. Good job it was a free app.
Published 9 months ago by Buzz Lightyear


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 5 Feb. 2014
By 
P. Barrett ""book maven"" (Lanzarote/Canary islands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Design Ideas (App)
I have been doing gardens for myself and my clients for many years and I have been happy with the results but, I wanted to do some new designs. I decided to look at some APPs and it was my lucky day coming across this one. I have found it very informative and I will definitely be using some of the designs. It's a must for the gardener or even the tradesman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars How many fat naked sunbathers will you find, in an English country garden?, 11 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Design Ideas (App)
This is not the most exciting, nor the most dynamic App in the world, it's true... but it was precisely what I was looking for at the time and, to be fair to it, it makes no great claim to potentially being the sort of addition to the average person's existence that is going to change it beyond all comprehension. It is just a hundred and twenty images of a hundred and twenty, completely different, gardens. And that's it.

Having said that, it's quite a relaxing little exercise to scroll through the pictures now and then, allowing the more practical ideas (ie. the ones that look cheap enough for me to be interested in them) to wash over my subconscious. To be perfectly honest with you, it's rather nice to be able to look at something that has so obviously cost someone, somewhere, a fortune and to sit here, look at the pictorial evidence, and then pour scorn on it. And it is also very interesting to see what people with, on the face of it at least, an awful lot less to work with than me have managed to make of their lot.

You can save the images or share them or even use them as wallpaper if you so wish. That isn't quite as daft as it sounds, because there are some very smart photographs indeed on here. In fact, they're especially attractive because there aren't lists of ridiculous prices or the thoughts of someone annoying like Alan Titchmarsh to either distract us from their beauty, or to intrude on our own horticultural fantasies.

On the subject of which, I feel sure that, somewhere within these hundred and twenty snaps, there are some workable and realistic ideas that will help me transform my own back garden into a naked sunbather's paradise come mid-July. I nearly got it just about right last year, although one or two aspects of it did let me down. Too much shade is obviously not ideal when you're trying to get your bum brown but, well, one does have to show at least a modicum of respect to one's neighbours. Unbeknownst to me at the time, I was showing them a good deal more than that on a number of occasions last year actually. Not that I'm ashamed of what Nature gave me (although, given the poor quality of what She actually issued me with, I've a feeling I really ought to be); a man has a right to be naked in his own back garden!

Which, in all fairness, none of my neighbours argued with. No... 'cause they were all too damn busy laughing at me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Design Ideas (App)
not good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear helpful book, 18 May 2014
By 
C. Champ "Tina" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Design Ideas (App)
helpful features and clear pictures with good ideas for the small garden. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Inspired Not again!, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Design Ideas (App)
Just a gallery of Pictures of gardens. No background to the design or planting. Good job it was a free app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to use, 1 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Design Ideas (App)
Very disappointed in this. I found it difficult and not at all intuitive to use. Poor selection of plants and trees. I've gone bac to paper and pen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish!, 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Design Ideas (App)
It is just very bad quality pictures of gardens and the same pictures repeated over and over again. It may be free but is a waste of energy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 10 Aug. 2014
By 
Angel (Lancs, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Design Ideas (App)
Bit of a boring app. Just pictures of different gardens. Not what I thought it would be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Design Ideas (App)
not many ideas here just photographs so not much help
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garden Design Ideas (App)
Good ideas, but to expensive, not simpel ideas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Garden Design Ideas
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews