Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story!, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carole Singer's Christmas (Kindle Edition)
Loved it- typical Emily Harvale story, couldn't put it down. Great story, loved the twists and turns, ending just as I had hoped
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Happy ending., 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carole Singer's Christmas (Kindle Edition)
A delightful Christmas read! An easy story to get into and you end up praying that she will make the right decision about the right man in her life. A lot of women will no doubt relate to this story line. Definitely one for the girls. Xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carole Singer's Christmas, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carole Singer's Christmas (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely loved this book found it very hard to put down and certainly puts you in the mood for christmas. Such a lovely story line, Emily Harvale certainly has a wonderful way of keeping you on your toes and making it very loveable and warming to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Follow Your Heart, 6 Nov 2013
By 
ACB (swansea) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carole Singer's Christmas (Kindle Edition)
Carole Singer is an illustrator and graphic designer, successful and a perfectionist. She lives with her boyfriend, unhurried lawyer Dominic and is desperate for him to propose marriage. She loves him and hates her surname. Her Gran breaks her leg falling off a ladder in a garden centre owned by Nick. Carole goes to look after her in a small village. Life then becomes complicated. Not only is Nick handsome but she bumps into Sebastian, the man who jilted her at the altar ten years earlier. Seb and Dom confess their love for Carole, while Nick is a dark horse. She struggles with her strong feelings for all three men. As time passes, Christmas approaches. Many situations crop up that eventually will decide the future of Carole who needs her close friends and relatives. Dom needs a kick up the backside, Seb a slapping and Nick to be demonstrative. This novel is an easy read, full of close encounters, conflict, romance and decision-making. Enjoyable, with humour, especially at the end, giving that Christmas feel-good factor. Emily Harvale has written another winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unputdownable, 16 Feb 2014
By 
A. E. Clark "Angie Clark" (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carole Singer's Christmas (Kindle Edition)
I only recently discovered Emily Harvale & am so glad I did !! Her books have the real 'feel good' factor and her characters are great, particularly Nick in this book. He's a man with old fashioned values and, although at times you wish he'd open his eyes to what's really going on between him and Carole, it just makes the story even more Unputdownable. Can't wait to get the next book, blow the housework, it can wait !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carole Singers Christmas, 20 Jan 2014
This review is from: Carole Singer's Christmas (Kindle Edition)
Yet another scrumdiddlyumtious book by Emily Harvale - A wonderfully festive story about never settling for 2nd or even 3rd best. Thank Emily for yet another great read xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seasonal Escapism, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carole Singer's Christmas (Kindle Edition)
Just the sort of light hearted reading for the festive season, able to pick and continue story where you left off earlier although I just wanted to keep reading to see what would happen next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant easy read, 30 Dec 2013
This review is from: Carole Singer's Christmas (Kindle Edition)
This is a great book to curl up with on a winters day, cup of hot chocolate n hand - and just enjoy. It is easy reading and a nice enough story line with a "happy ending". A very good book to enjoy over the winter months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it! a fun and emotional book, 28 Dec 2013
By 
I. Sousa (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this book, it’s so well written, and the story is fun and emotional.
I just didn’t like the cover because I believe that in books we have to imagine the characters and the cover of the book as them, so I think this book deserves a better cover.
I truly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carole Singer's Christmas (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant as Ive became to expect from this author and she never lets us down, gets you evolved within the first couple of pages of the book great thanks again. More please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Carole Singer's Christmas
Carole Singer's Christmas by Emily Harvale
1.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews