Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rob Cubbon - Running a Web Design Business from Home Kindle Version
I have been following Rob on his website and via his online courses on the internet and have found that he provides excellent help and guidance to anyone wishing to break into web design as a career and especially from home.
Rob is based in UK and it is refreshing to see all this excellent information, links and advice that works well in UK as well as elsewhere in...
Published 18 months ago by Ashley Eatly

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average
It you know nothing about running a web design company, then it's worth a read but it really is a basic guide. Not much in the way of how to get clients apart from content marketing ... "write a blog".
Published 11 months ago by Ben D


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rob Cubbon - Running a Web Design Business from Home Kindle Version, 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running A Web Design Business From Home: How To Find and Keep Good Clients and Make Money with Your Home Business (Kindle Edition)
I have been following Rob on his website and via his online courses on the internet and have found that he provides excellent help and guidance to anyone wishing to break into web design as a career and especially from home.
Rob is based in UK and it is refreshing to see all this excellent information, links and advice that works well in UK as well as elsewhere in the world.
The Kindle book is currently quite short but contains a wealth of information... as others have advised... get the book.. follow Rob and sample some of his courses...and with the right mindset and determination you can also have a business in the making.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great advice...as ever! Kudos!, 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running A Web Design Business From Home: How To Find and Keep Good Clients and Make Money with Your Home Business (Kindle Edition)
Rob has helped me personally via email in the past, I am yet to make a purchase of a book however this one has inspired me to get more of his material soon.

Having run my own web design business for the last 18 months I am yet to attempt any transition from full time employment to full time CEO, Designer etc.. but this book if nothing else has given me a sense of direction and focus on some areas I had never even thought about.

I plan to read the book again, thankfully it is quite short and take some notes, but don't let the size fool you. Its a great read.

Thanks Rob
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A useful starting point for those considering going solo, 6 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running A Web Design Business From Home: How To Find and Keep Good Clients and Make Money with Your Home Business (Kindle Edition)
This is a nice little eBook short that sets out some of the basic things you need to consider when setting up any home-based services business, though the specific examples given are naturally geared towards designers. It is clearly written, is an easy read, and offers some sound principles to set you in your way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book, Fantastic Author!, 5 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Running A Web Design Business From Home: How To Find and Keep Good Clients and Make Money with Your Home Business (Kindle Edition)
You should read this book. Rob is an awesome blogger, designer and author. He shows you how to be a winner. When I read his books I know that I can do it, everything what you need is next to you, but you should open your mind to get it. There is also a ton of useful tips based on his entrepreneur experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Running a web design business from home, 28 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running A Web Design Business From Home: How To Find and Keep Good Clients and Make Money with Your Home Business (Kindle Edition)
This was a well written and helpful book. It's very refreshing to find something that actually does eh at it claims. Well one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running A Web Design Business From Home: How To Find and Keep Good Clients and Make Money with Your Home Business (Kindle Edition)
Was very sceptical at first, however spent a night reading the book and was pleasantly surprised. Absolutely brilliant information, techniques and ideas to help you market you business. Would definitely recommend to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running A Web Design Business From Home: How To Find and Keep Good Clients and Make Money with Your Home Business (Kindle Edition)
I found this book easy to read and it provided some good advice and clear explanations on running a web design business. I recommend anyone thinking of starting a venture like this to give this book a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Informative but..., 8 Mar. 2015
This review is from: Running A Web Design Business From Home: How To Find and Keep Good Clients and Make Money with Your Home Business (Kindle Edition)
Gives you good clear basic info and points you in the right direction - it's more of a large advert promoting more tutorials that you have to pay for. Still worth the 47p I paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical, inteligent, professional, 5 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running A Web Design Business From Home: How To Find and Keep Good Clients and Make Money with Your Home Business (Kindle Edition)
I follow Rob since i was lucky enough to come across one of his articles in the internet, since then i am a faithful follower of everything he does. I have learn so much thanks to him, that i will be eternally grateful.
This book is so easy to follow, so much down to the point, so interesting that is a must for anyone who wants to run a web design business from home. Buy this book and follow Rob....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars champion, 21 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Running A Web Design Business From Home: How To Find and Keep Good Clients and Make Money with Your Home Business (Kindle Edition)
This book has given me the confidence to realise I can do what I want to do! Thank you so much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews