Customer Reviews


174 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (37)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game
Good game with a good storyline and graphics, online multiplayer is a great part of this game, with the huge maps and ability to drive all types of vehicles it beat the Call Of Duty franchise every day of the week.
Published 4 months ago by lworth93

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money (now that it's come down in price)
At the time of writing (3rd May 2014) Amazon are selling this game for less than £18 which is definitely worth the money. I've been playing the multiplayer on-line for over 40 hours now so reckon I can give a balanced view of the game.

The Downside

It does sometimes hang the entire Xbox which requires the box to be switched off and on again. There...
Published 5 months ago by Beaker


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money (now that it's come down in price), 3 May 2014
By 
This review is from: Battlefield 4 - Standard Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
At the time of writing (3rd May 2014) Amazon are selling this game for less than £18 which is definitely worth the money. I've been playing the multiplayer on-line for over 40 hours now so reckon I can give a balanced view of the game.

The Downside

It does sometimes hang the entire Xbox which requires the box to be switched off and on again. There doesn't seem to be any particular map or action that causes this. It has happened to me 3 times in 40 hours
It sometimes seems to struggle making initial server connections, at the worst I've had to re-try three times before actually getting into a game
Levolution isn't as great as EA have cracked it up to be. In very few cases does it improve the map but actually makes them less interesting (with the possible exception of Flood Zone)
For some reason Quick Matching seems to take me to Dawnbreaker over 50% of the time, which gets a bit boring after a while
VOIP is only within squads, which makes it pretty much pointless

The Upside

Big maps are back! This was the real disappointment with BF3 when they went to smaller maps, seemingly trying to emulate COD. In BF4 the maps are back to being the large scale that we saw in BF2 Bad Company, meaning that the games can be a lot more tactical and a lot less of a frag fest
The graphics are excellent. A real step up and what's interesting is I've played the game on a friend's PC and the graphics there didn't look any different
The game play is great. Very balanced meaning that you won't get one team dominating just because they have better weapons or vehicles. Typically teams that work as teams do well, whereas groups of individuals get hammered. I've seen teams getting their act together when they're 300/100 down and come back to win rounds just because they started working together
The maps vary quite considerably. On the one hand you have the wide open spaces in Golmud Railway, Paracel Storm and Rogue Transmission. On the other you have more linear maps like Hainan Resort, Operation Locker (a throwback to Operation Metro of BF3) and Zavod 311. There are urban landscapes, water and land combinations, tightly confined areas and big areas to move around in. All have their special characteristics and each map has to be played a different way to get the best out of it.

In summary, the technical problems that exist with this game are real and clearly have affected some people more than others. I'm happy with the game, have had a lot of fun playing it and will continue to do so for some time. I bought it at around the price point Amazon have set it at now. If I'd paid the full amount when it first came out I wouldn't have been happy. But for less than £18 it's worth every penny and at that price I can't recommend it highly enough.

Three stars because of the technical issues
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4 - Standard Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Good game with a good storyline and graphics, online multiplayer is a great part of this game, with the huge maps and ability to drive all types of vehicles it beat the Call Of Duty franchise every day of the week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Could do better, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4 - Standard Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I finished this game quicker thanam one of the few that only plays campaign mode, and this is a good game, but after the fantastic battlefield 3 this should have been a great game. Great graphics are let down by glitches (in places you can walk and get shot through walls, and get blocked by other characters). Great game play is let down sometimes by what feels like very long gaps in check points and where did the flying that made 3 fun go?

I finished this game quicker than 3, but still enjoyed this more than cod ghosts. I was really keen to play this and wish I could give it 5 stars, but good a as it is, it lacks the polish of 3 and I found didnt last as long. I give it 4 mainly becausethe game has some great moments and I still enjoyed it more than cod, bht if it weren't for that it would be a 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap :), 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4 - Standard Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
this is the best price have found to buy this game brand new. I love the game and enjoy it. would definitely recommend it, especially from this seller as I haven't yet found it cheaper brand new!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just Brilliant., 10 Dec 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4 - Standard Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Multiplayer is a welcome improvement compared to Battlefield 3. There are plenty of weapons to unlock and the classes have been very well balanced. Never again will you have to you the very underpowered PDWs when you want to play as an agressive recon as the carbines are now available for all classes though you first have to play as the engineer with its class exclusive PDWs in order to unlock the carbine weapon class. I am really loving the recon class now as you can play so much more agressive and you can really help your team when you throw the motion sensor balls like in BC2, my all time favourite gadget. DMRs are also available to all classes but they have been nerfed quite considerably compared to BF3, not worth using at all.

There isn't any stand out map yet as far as I can tell, though they are all very well balanced.

The new game mode of Obliteration is just superb as the action is really concentrated at the centre of the map, which really helps on the 360 when the player count is only 24. The bomb carrier is marked on the HUD for everyone to see so everyone is out to get the bomb carrier and you can really feel the intensity when you're carrying the bomb: bullets rockets grenades, everything is just out to kill you.

The usual game modes are still here such as Conquest, Rush, Team Deathmatch etc. but Rush and Obliteration are definitely the game modes you want to stick to as they provide the best "Battlefield" experience on console. Conquest is just too open and you will spend too much time wondering around the map.

Edit (31/03/14): I see that a number of people have found my review to be unhelpful. I genuinely have few issues with Battlefield 4 in its current state and it has been very playable for me. Every now and then the game freezes on the Operation Dawnbreaker multiplayer map but apart from the my game is running fine. I play on Xbox 360 S (2010-2013) if that helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4 - Standard Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My son loves this product. Constantly playing this damn game. That is was 17 years old do. Great product. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game., 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4 - Standard Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Game is fantastic and delivery was prompt. Sadly the main game is not that long only took several hours to complete. But the online makes up for the short game much more interactive then COD games and more fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A bit underwhelming, 8 Mar 2014
This review is from: Battlefield 4 - Standard Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this game when it came out, since 3 was so good, battlefield 4, however, is a bit of a different story. In multiplayer the game freezes an awful lot, especially on the second assault maps. It upsets me that DICE haven't fixed the serious freezes since the game came out. The graphics are good, though maybe not as good as 3 (since next gen can do more) all in all, if your unsure whether to buy this game or not, I'd reccomend 3 more if you don't already have it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Guns blood ,love it, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4 - Standard Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Awesome ,I want it to never end !
Quality of graphics and gameplay is as expected from this old 360 hardware ,it must be even better on the new Xbox one .
But as I'm skint this will have to do ,worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay.., 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4 - Standard Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bought this just before the xbox one came out not sure why but now have it on xbox one and it is a lot better seeing this game at 1080p 60fps just looks beautiful!

Recommend getting it on xbox one, ps4 or pc not last gen consoles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Battlefield 4 - Standard Edition (Xbox 360)
Battlefield 4 - Standard Edition (Xbox 360) by Electronic Arts (Xbox 360)
£16.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews