Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Battlefield 4
Great game but your better paying a bit more and getting the deluxe one so you get the extra levels and different weapons etc
Published 11 months ago by MR K FORBES

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basically a BF3 downgrade
The singleplayer is a joke as usual, visually pleasing but about as deep and engaging story as watching paint dry. As a multiplayer focused game the singleplayer really dosen't matter so it can be forgiven but the multiplayer cannot. I have played 30hrs of the multiplayer trying to find a redeeming quality or improvement over bf3 but there are none except Levolution...
Published 10 months ago by joe volossevich


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Using 32-bit windows locks graphics on minimum., 25 Dec 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4 - Standard Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Another thing to bear in mind before you buy this hopelessly under-tested rubbish is that if you run it on 32-bit windows, the graphics settings will be locked on minimum, irrespective of the machine specs. EA assume you will have worked this out because a 64-bit OS is in the recommended specs. Just appalling incompetent moneygrabbing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too many bugs, often doesn't work, 6 Jan 2014
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4 - Standard Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This game is broken in so many ways. The server browser, the rubber banding, the constant crashing. Just look at the list of pending fixes on the official website and you will understand why i'm rating this one star. This is not a playable game yet I payed full price for it. Alpha versions of games are often more stable than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unplayable, 3 Dec 2013
By 
Desolate (London, England) - See all my reviews
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield 4 - Standard Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Seams like a fun game but the U.I and the broken connection and E.A servers let it down BIG TIME!
It took over 2 hours to download the latest patch i would understand if i was doing it on launch day or even launch week but the games been out for weeks!
when it finally downloaded and installed the game kept forcing window mode, even after changing it to fullscreen it stayed windowed but worse of all, clicking on the game window (or in game) kept making forcing it into full screen which made my screen go blank then forcing it back into windowed mode, this happened every time i clicked or did anything, in the end i had to force the game to shut with windows task manager.

What good is the:
> Epic game play
> Vast maps
> All terrain vehicles
> "Levolution"
> blah blah blah

if you cant even run the game... or connect to EA servers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Completely Unplayable., 7 Dec 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield 4 - Standard Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Lag, Disconnects, Freezes, Crashes to desktop and graphical glitches.
That is my review of this game.

I have never seen a game that is categorically unplayable. The single player wont even play...

I have tried to get into approximately 60-70 online games. Of those I have successfully played (until completion) about 10. Otherwise it simply wont connect or boots you out.

I have spent all of today trawling the internet to make it half playable (A little lag I am happy to deal with, but not being able to play at all for no reason other than 'unexpected problem' doesn't seem fair.) and after 6 hours and 5 failed attempts at using fixes posted online I felt the need to post this review.

The definition of a video game is as follows:
"A game played by electronically manipulating images produced by a computer program on a monitor or other display."

As this only happens 10% of the time I don't know what this thing should be classified as....

I hope I've put you off buying this awful "Game" and I hope you will pass on the link to this Amazon page to your friends so they also don't feel the need to buy it either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars BF4, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4 - Standard Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I really enjoy this game but I would like to see more servers because I like hardcore and sometimes cant find a server that has it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice gameplay, better multiplayer !!, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4 - Standard Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
The gameplay is Ok, but the multiplayer it is too fast and hard to play. So, IFE you don't wanna die each two minutes with a bullet between your eyes, move fast and shoot well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great experience, when it works..., 12 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. R. H. Wernham (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Battlefield 4 - Standard Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Battlefield 4 is a great game with a slower pace than most fps's. 64 players roaming huge battlefields with vehicles can be a great experience that you will thoroughly enjoy. However, it is plagued with server issue and is quite buggy still. Server issues include spikes of lag quite often at the worst of times and bugs such as ridiculous frame rate drops in a game even after turning settings down. To access the game, you need to use origin on pc and use battlelog to choose your server and even access the campaign. The console versions had a proper menu, so why they couldn't do it on pc is beyond me. I've only ever seen about 3 official servers; the rest are servers hosted by other people who can set any rules they want and give themselves an advantage. Get a suddenly high pin for a second or kill the wrong person, you're out. This of course depends on the server and to avoid the ping issue I recommend playing on a server hosted in your current country, especially if you have bad internet. The game is also, in my opinion, not very noob friendly.

On to the good things: Battlefield 4 has some fantastic destruction in its multiplayer maps that will leave you in awe when you first see them. The campaign, despite what people say, I found to be rather good fun.

I will conclude so this isn't too long, Battlefield 4 is a fun game that still has a few issues that need fixing. I highly recommend it to anyone who likes the idea of fighting on a massive battlefield with beautiful destruction and graphics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not the game we wanted it to be, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4 - Standard Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
3,5 out of 5 would be exact, because even though I like it, it's only okay... It could have been amazing and many aspects of the game are amazing. But as a whole not so much. I wanted it to be amazing, I had faith in DICE and I even bought the premium membership. But there is just so many things that will ruin it for you. Many of them have been patched over the months and we may in the final stages (six months to a year from now maybe) arrive at something really good - and I believe we will. But today, there is still too much to complain about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4 - Standard Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Battlefield 4 is a great game. The deliver arrived on the estimated time which is always good. the game takes no time at all to install and is fun to play with friends in the multilayer and the campaign isn't all that bad. the only reason it didn't get a five star is because of EA. They don't seem to care about the customer they are in it for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper than Origin!, 21 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4 - Standard Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This is cheaper to buy than through origin! Note this is an online only game (online seems to be needed for SP?!) and the discs are ONLY for install.. You'll need a few (30?) GB spare to install this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Battlefield 4 - Standard Edition (PC DVD)
Battlefield 4 - Standard Edition (PC DVD) by Electronic Arts (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
£14.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews