Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant concise & humorous intro to meditation
Brilliant little book for an introduction to meditation. I do meditation with Shelley & she writes with the same humour & clarity with which she conducts her classes. So easy to read, clear, fun, concise & very practical.
Published 1 month ago by Miss N Radvanyi

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enlightening
I found this simple book both informative and thought provoking. I try to follow simple meditation and this book encouraged me to continue in my quest to find relaxation in a very busy world. Thank you xxx
Published 5 months ago by flirtiesbeauty


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant concise & humorous intro to meditation, 13 Jun 2014
Brilliant little book for an introduction to meditation. I do meditation with Shelley & she writes with the same humour & clarity with which she conducts her classes. So easy to read, clear, fun, concise & very practical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect gift idea!, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book for my girlfriend. She is really into mediation and those sorts of things.

She has met Shelley Wilson and has reflexology sessions with her regularly. She said she fancied the book so I bought it and it was a real hit! Easy idea for a gift and really good value as well.

My girlfriend Ann, found the book really useful and it's a perfect size to fit into her handbag! Very important...!

She now wants the new book which has come out from Shelley Wilson called "How I changed my life in a year" One woman's mission to lose weight, get fit, beat her demons and find happiness.... So I will have no hesitation in buying that one for her for her up and coming birthday!

Thanks Antony
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good starting point to learn meditation, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wellbeing Workshop: Meditation - a beginner's guide (Kindle Edition)
Shelley Wilson is, like me, an author and holistic therapist. I felt drawn to her book because I am a fan of meditation and I had a nice twitter exchange with her on twitter. We are both members of the Rave Reviews Book Club.

Shelley's book is a brief and easy to read guide introducing meditation to the uninitiated. Her chatty style will appeal those who are not familiar with the subject.

This is a beginner's guide that is meant to travel with you everywhere in your pocket (or your Kindle/smartphone).

Learn the simple exercises and see your breathing become more relaxed and your anxiety levels lower.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read!, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this book out of interest. As soon as I started to read it I could not put it down. I feel we all lead such hectic fast pace lives that we do not stop to think or take a breath. This book is so easy to read and digest and it has made such a difference to my life and even now I follow these simple but so effective ideas that work! Cannot wait for this writer to publish another book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Takes the mystery out of meditation, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wellbeing Workshop: Meditation - a beginner's guide (Kindle Edition)
This is a really easy to follow, simple introduction to meditation. It takes the mystery out of the process and helped me to see that anyone can meditate; and more than that, helped me understand the benefits of it. Inside, you will find helpful tips about how to BE in the present and reduce stress, suggestions for five minute meditations, longer guided meditations and all sorts of other things which will help you to access complete relaxation in a meditative state.
Focus is on 'free', as in you don’t have to buy anything, be in a special place or wear special clothes; you can literally do this anywhere, anytime.
There are also links to free resources and plenty of ideas for further study if you have been converted and want to understand meditation more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Enlightening, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wellbeing Workshop: Meditation - a beginner's guide (Kindle Edition)
I found this simple book both informative and thought provoking. I try to follow simple meditation and this book encouraged me to continue in my quest to find relaxation in a very busy world. Thank you xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well being, 22 Nov 2013
This review is from: Wellbeing Workshop: Meditation - a beginner's guide (Kindle Edition)
I found this book very good. As if Shelley was talking to me.i have tried the exercises and they are relaxing me. Looking forward to the next in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews