Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


113 of 118 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully designed, incredibly light - best laptop available
If you're like me, you'll have spent ages comparing features and specs before splashing the cash on a new laptop. I certainly did, and I finally settled for a Mac.

Quick word of warning: I'm a recent (July 2012) convert from Windows to a MacBook Pro, and was lucky enough to recently upgrade to a stunning 13 inch Retina. While I love Apple products, I'm not a...
Published 13 months ago by John Ryan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the current model nor a UK model. Beware!
This is a brilliant laptop but please be aware that this is not the current version but a late 2013 model. It also has a US style keyboard. You are getting a discount because of this but note that it is not as much as they would have you believe, as the current version (which incidentally has a 2.8Ghz processor) is only £1,399 (not £1,499) on the Apple website, so you...
Published 2 months ago by Alanicus


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Be aware this is an American keyboard, not the english version., 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple ME866B/A 13-inch MacBook Pro with Retina Display (Intel Dual Core i5 2.6GHz, 8GB RAM, 512GB Flash Drive, Iris Graphics, Mac OS X) (Personal Computers)
Having purchased this from Amazon UK, I would expect the description to clearly state that these are imports.

I have no idea how this will effect the warranty in the UK?

If this had clearly stated that it was not the UK version, I probably would not have bought it.

It would have got 5 stars, if it had been a UK version.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simply excellent, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple ME866B/A 13-inch MacBook Pro with Retina Display (Intel Dual Core i5 2.6GHz, 8GB RAM, 512GB Flash Drive, Iris Graphics, Mac OS X) (Personal Computers)
I've always been a windows pc / laptop person but because of the job change I no longer need some of the features of windows so I decided to go for a mac I looked at the various version Macbook AIr or Macbook Retina I decided on the retina because thickness there isn't really a difference the Air tappers.

Yes initial there are some command that I needed help with but you soon get it.. All the commands are there just a little digging.

I used office 365 all seems to work fine, Skype yes brilliant actually better than the windows 8 version I feel, Sky drive (one drive now) this I also feel works better on the mac.

I would also recommend the bluetooth keyboard and Trackpad (I might have been better with the Mouse)

Overall 5 stars thank Mr Jobs !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing laptop, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple ME866B/A 13-inch MacBook Pro with Retina Display (Intel Dual Core i5 2.6GHz, 8GB RAM, 512GB Flash Drive, Iris Graphics, Mac OS X) (Personal Computers)
I have tried at least 5 to 6 different Windows laptop and they are all trying to mimic Apple Macbook Pro but never comes close to it. I have never used an Apple OS and a Macbook Pro in the past but to tell you the fact it is very easy and you will love it. It is very easy to learn too. The speed of the laptop is just fabulous. I have now installed Windows too on my Macbook. I would recommend this to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A joy to use, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple ME866B/A 13-inch MacBook Pro with Retina Display (Intel Dual Core i5 2.6GHz, 8GB RAM, 512GB Flash Drive, Iris Graphics, Mac OS X) (Personal Computers)
The MB Pro is an absolute joy to use, a fabulous product all round. Quick start up, fantastic graphics to look at photos, and a really intelligent way, Apple-style, to use and switch between the many Desktops, Applications etc. I don't have much more to add to what's already been said by other people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best laptop ever, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple ME866B/A 13-inch MacBook Pro with Retina Display (Intel Dual Core i5 2.6GHz, 8GB RAM, 512GB Flash Drive, Iris Graphics, Mac OS X) (Personal Computers)
As expected from a macbook. Very easy to use operating system with great battery life. A go-to laptop for students like me or anyone wishing to get a new laptop. You won't be disappointed with the purchase.

P.S: A note for UK buyers, the keyboard is in American layout, but this is DEFINITELY NOT a deal breaker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quick delivery and saving of 270£, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple ME866B/A 13-inch MacBook Pro with Retina Display (Intel Dual Core i5 2.6GHz, 8GB RAM, 512GB Flash Drive, Iris Graphics, Mac OS X) (Personal Computers)
reached quickly and with a perfect packing
Best thing is this machine boots up quickly as it need not run all programmes before starting
saving of 270£ as it is costly to buy from an Apple store or any high street retailer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product. As described., 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple ME866B/A 13-inch MacBook Pro with Retina Display (Intel Dual Core i5 2.6GHz, 8GB RAM, 512GB Flash Drive, Iris Graphics, Mac OS X) (Personal Computers)
A great product quickly dispatched and exactly as stated. A great saving on the apple price. It was new and unopened as stated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 15 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple ME866B/A 13-inch MacBook Pro with Retina Display (Intel Dual Core i5 2.6GHz, 8GB RAM, 512GB Flash Drive, Iris Graphics, Mac OS X) (Personal Computers)
I received the Macbook Pro really quickly which is +.
The macbook pro is really fast, smooth and sharp.

Just to make things clear, the keyboard is UK keyboard, I ordered from amazon so I'm not sure about the other sellers.

Really happy to be on MAC !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Why all the hype?, 26 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple ME866B/A 13-inch MacBook Pro with Retina Display (Intel Dual Core i5 2.6GHz, 8GB RAM, 512GB Flash Drive, Iris Graphics, Mac OS X) (Personal Computers)
Well after all the hype, here it is...and finally not that much to shout about, either way. yes classy looking kit. Does what is says. No, it is no where near as easy to use as they say for a windows user. No, it is not so fast as they say either (Intel I5, 2.8GHz). The negative is simply Mac O/S. No control on updates, which drives one mad. Poor interface to copy from old PC or even IPAD, only copy what is Mac "translatable"...poor show.
Great screen, no doubt about that. All set up when it arrives, ok, but worth that top dollar...sorry no. Would i send it back, no, it is not as if its bad, but just wish people would stop the hype. It is a good, to VG computer, but so are others...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The finest MacBook Pro ever made, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple ME866B/A 13-inch MacBook Pro with Retina Display (Intel Dual Core i5 2.6GHz, 8GB RAM, 512GB Flash Drive, Iris Graphics, Mac OS X) (Personal Computers)
Fed up with plastic PC notebooks with spinning HDD so went Mac wit a SSD and WOW! Not only is this super fast, but as I use it in professional photography it will take the bumps that come with my job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews