Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid set of '80s hits
Like just about every other genre that I've purchased under the '100 Hits' series, '80s essentials' provides excellent song selections, sound quality and value. Spread across five discs, there are many big hits from the decade that you'll recognise instantly, but also some more obscure ones that you won't be so familiar with.

This is excellent retro music, with...
Published 7 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars it isnt all that
not very good, got some ok songs but not worth them money or the time wasted flicking through the rubbish
Published 18 months ago by mimilou


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid set of '80s hits, 10 Dec. 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Like just about every other genre that I've purchased under the '100 Hits' series, '80s essentials' provides excellent song selections, sound quality and value. Spread across five discs, there are many big hits from the decade that you'll recognise instantly, but also some more obscure ones that you won't be so familiar with.

This is excellent retro music, with every track a version that you'll remember, by the original artist. I have felt conned many times when I've bought a compilation only to find cheap re-recordings and live tracks making up the track selection, but with the '100 Hits' series, there is no danger of that. I won't single out certain songs and artists, as we all have our favourites, but the track listing is on here, so judge for yourselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 4 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I must be honest this collection of 80s is on all the time in the car and on my hi fi I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 80's bargain download, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits 80s Essentials (MP3 Download)
great value for money set, 100 tracks for £7.49, mp3 version. i bought this as there are some songs i have not heard for years, but then again there are some not so well known tracks on this also but as i said before its well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value as are all these 100 hits compilations, 7 Jun. 2015
By 
Mr. A. Maybourn (Sittingbourne, Kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value as are all these 100 hits compilations. As a Mobile DJ still using good old fashioned CD's in the main these give me a lot of tracks in a smaller space. Not all classic tracks of course but covers a lot of possible requests. Some great, some just good and few duff tracks, much like any compilation really. Free MP3 version is a bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 100 Hits 80s Essentials, 3 July 2015
Bought this from ASDA LIVING for £5 and it includes some of the biggest hits of the 80s such as... Belinda Carlisle (Heaven is a Place on Earth), Bros (When Will I Be Famous?), Bow Wow Wow (I Want Candy), Bucks Fizz (Making Your Mind Up), Paul Young (Love of the Common People), Aneka (Japanese Boy), H2o (Dream To Sleep), Alison Moyet (Weak in the Presence of Beauty), Adam & The Ants (Prince Charming), Boy Meets Girl (Waiting For A Star To Fall), New Kids on the Block (You Got It), Toto (Africa), Terence Trent D'Arby (Sign Your Name), Dead or Alive (You Spin Me Round), Wham! (Freedom), Westworld (Sonic Boom Boy) amongst many many more... Great price for 100 80s hits
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really fun and obscure songs not usually found on compilation cds, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love this cd, so many old faves from the 80's that are never found on the usual 80 compilation CDs. Awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blasts from the past, 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits 80s Essentials (MP3 Download)
Lots of great and quirky tunes that you would not expect on an Eighties compilation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Sept. 2014
Great nostalgic hits from the eighties era . GREAT .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good cd, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good CD works fine no problems many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good selection of 80s hits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Hits 80s Essentials
100 Hits 80s Essentials by Various artists
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews