Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Facing Our Fears, 22 Nov 2013
By 
prisrob "pris," (New England USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Children's eBook: Mia's Quest for Courage (Journeys of the Heart Children's eBooks Collection, Rhyming Picture Books for ages 4-8) (Kindle Edition)
Afraid of the dark and the shadows after mom leaves her bedroom, Mia would want to be in the comfort of her mother's arms and her bed. It seems many little children are afraid of the dark, and think of the millions of mom and dad's who talk to their children about their fears.

Mia's mom sings about Mia's fears and reassures her through the lyrics and melody. The words brought her strength.
'It's OK to be afraid
It is a feeling we all share
So don't be shy about it
Don't fight it, don't despair.

Find power in your heart
And simply lrt it grow
Just hold your head up high
And let your courage flow'.

Whenever Mia faced a difficult challenge and she did, she would sing the song her momma sang to her, and she would feel her strength increase. Facing fear in the most unexpected places, is where many of us find ourselves at times. In this lovely book written in rhyme by the author, Karen Yadid, she brings us the story of her own young daughter and her fears. The illustrations by Inga Shalvashvilli are bright and beautiful, depicting the scenes we read about.

This is a book for anyone facing some unknown, but particularly lovely for children. We all have fears, and learning to face them and talk about them, makes our day a little brighter.

Recommended. prisrob 11-22-13
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sweet dreams, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's eBook: Mia's Quest for Courage (Journeys of the Heart Children's eBooks Collection, Rhyming Picture Books for ages 4-8) (Kindle Edition)
A delightful book that is sure to appeal to young children who find the dark scary. Lovely pictures and ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely read, 9 Dec 2013
This review is from: Children's eBook: Mia's Quest for Courage (Journeys of the Heart Children's eBooks Collection, Rhyming Picture Books for ages 4-8) (Kindle Edition)
My nine year old son read this to my two year old grandson this afternoon. This has a lovely storyline to it. If your child is afraid of the dark it might be nice to read this to them. It may help !
It wasn't too long so we read it in one sitting. The writing was easy enough for my son to read.
They really enjoyed the story & spoke about the pictures between them. Lovely read :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loved this book, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's eBook: Mia's Quest for Courage (Journeys of the Heart Children's eBooks Collection, Rhyming Picture Books for ages 4-8) (Kindle Edition)
My daughter (aged 5 and also called 'Mia') loved this book. She really enjoy the flow of the book and it also prompted her to tell me that she sometimes gets scared of the dark in the middle of the night - something that she has never told me before! I'm sure we will keep this on my kindle and read it again and again over the next few months/years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This kindle book deserves to be in every little girls ebook collection., 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's eBook: Mia's Quest for Courage (Journeys of the Heart Children's eBooks Collection, Rhyming Picture Books for ages 4-8) (Kindle Edition)
What an absolutely gorgeous book!
Beautiful pictures and wonderful, lyrical words. The illustrations have a hazy, almost dreamlike quality that fit perfectly with the lullaby words. It's one of the best children's books on the kindle, it's that good. We absolutely loved it, this kindle book deserves to be in every little girls ebook collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Children's Book, 16 Nov 2013
By 
This review is from: Children's eBook: Mia's Quest for Courage (Journeys of the Heart Children's eBooks Collection, Rhyming Picture Books for ages 4-8) (Kindle Edition)
This is one of the better Kindle kids books out there. I have been reading it to my daughter all week. It's really a blast being able to use the Kindle to get your children into reading and this book is perfect for this. The presentation is first class and the prose crisp and clear. The rhymes are delightful and we all love the character of Mia!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple language, deep message, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's eBook: Mia's Quest for Courage (Journeys of the Heart Children's eBooks Collection, Rhyming Picture Books for ages 4-8) (Kindle Edition)
This book is written in a way that's simple to understand so that even young children can relate.
Since it's written in rhymes it's even possible to internalize the message - mantra like - to help kids overcome anxiety in different areas in their lives.
I think it's very valuable and should be in every household with kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!!!, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's eBook: Mia's Quest for Courage (Journeys of the Heart Children's eBooks Collection, Rhyming Picture Books for ages 4-8) (Kindle Edition)
This book was amazing it shows u how to face it fears . I advice it for ages 5-9. Really good !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews