Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does annoy me that the average score includes reviews for the ...
If this book was reviewed on its content only then the average score would be 4.5 or higher. It does annoy me that the average score includes reviews for the Kindle price! It's hardly relevant.
This book is well written, full of important information and tips and is crucial if you want to pass the VCP5 exam. Other reviewers should revisit their scores and judge it by...
Published 5 months ago by MR R P WHEELDON

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The content is good but the print is awful
The content is good but the print is awful, why print in such a horrible font, it make it difficult to see never mind read.
Published 9 days ago by The-Viking


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It does annoy me that the average score includes reviews for the ..., 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If this book was reviewed on its content only then the average score would be 4.5 or higher. It does annoy me that the average score includes reviews for the Kindle price! It's hardly relevant.
This book is well written, full of important information and tips and is crucial if you want to pass the VCP5 exam. Other reviewers should revisit their scores and judge it by it's content. My only small criticism would be that the screenshot type is quite small, but I'm old enough to use a magnifying glass without shame.
It makes easy reading of a complex subject and I can't give higher praise than that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brillian tbook for those just starting out and for those who have been doing it for years., 7 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An absolutely brilliant book that covers all aspects of vSphere 5.5 but also refers back to 5.0 and 5.1. It was very easy reading and i felt that it all tied together really well. i used the book previously for my VCAP-DCA as a refresher but only used certain sections which is perfectly possible with this book and have just re-read the whole book as a refresher for my VCDX preparations. It covers all the foundation knowledge you will need and even benefited someone like me who has been doing VMware vSphere work as a senior consultant for years. Great work Nick,Scott,Forbes,Matt and Josh!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for VCP exam preparation, 18 Dec 2014
What I love about this book is it approaches VMWare in the order you'd set it up as a consultant for a customer. The chapters are ordered and the information is clear, relevant and easy to read.

I read this book twice before taking my VCP5-DCV exam and it was extremely helpful. Make sure you follow some of the labs to refresh your memory or areas you don't use that often day to day.

Excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My Favorite IT Book, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent write up. This is the best IT book ever.good description of terms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The content is good but the print is awful, 17 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The content is good but the print is awful, why print in such a horrible font, it make it difficult to see never mind read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read!!, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Provides in depth information about Vmware vsphere 5.5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wish it came in a hard-cover option., 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The content is exactly what you would expect, and follows on nicely from the previous edition but the one issue I have with it is the quality of the pages and cover. It's rather flimsy and looks like a dogs breakfast after very little use.

I would happily pay slightly more for a better quality finish - hard cover option, with better quality pages next time please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars £40 for the kindle version and £18 for the book, 13 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. S. O'Brien (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have to agree with the other reviews here while the content may be top notch the quality of the book is flimsy I would have preferred a hard back also why is the kindle version double the price or was until Amazon dropped the price. I have purchased the book from Amazon I did not purchase it elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The kindle price is just laughable..., 5 Nov 2013
By 
SM Davies (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mastering VMware vSphere 5.5 (Kindle Edition)
The price here is way too expensive, especially when you consider that the paper version is over 50% cheaper.

Make it the same or cheaper and it's worth it but paying over £40 for the kindle version as it stands just doesn't make sense
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Same price for a book with no trees or ink???, 28 Nov 2013
Usually this series is a 5 star rating. However, with this particular book, the kindle version seems same price as the paperback??? There is no trees/ink in it so I am not sure how they arrived to that price for an electronic version? Shame great book, crappy price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mastering VMware vSphere 5.5
£24.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews