Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Punk Pop Princess: Young and carefree!
Generally, I believe that the punk/pop/rock genre that Avril Lavigne represents is starting to fade away. After the way "Goodbye Lullaby" was treated by the audience I believed that she might have been over. And to be honest I wasn't anticipating for new material, though I was saddened by the thought of her never releasing anything ever again. But probably it was just me...
Published 14 months ago by I. Zaras

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars very disapointed. Have all of avrils stuff.
very disapointed.Have all of avrils stuff.She needs to make music that suits her age and not what she was doing 10 years ago
Published 13 days ago by broken


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 49 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome and Original, 20 Dec. 2013
By 
David C. (South Africa) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avril Lavigne (Audio CD)
It is an excellently compiled CD which shows Avril's talent, skill and love for music.
She is a true artist!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it!, 18 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Avril Lavigne (Audio CD)
Thats all there is to say really! Easy listening, very feel good! Like a mix of all previous albums xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 10/10, 16 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Avril Lavigne (Audio CD)
Love Avril,i cant believe that every track on her albums are fantastic,normally there is at least 1 or 2 tracks that arnt up to scratch but Avril ticks all the boxes for me,all her songs are just brilliant,i just cant pick out a favourite.Avril ROCKS!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars still rocking it, 15 Dec. 2013
By 
Mr. S. D. Dawkins "keemo" (Leicester,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avril Lavigne (Audio CD)
If you are a fan you will love this album, this album is similar to the previous releases with her great storytelling song writing skills continuing where the previous albums left off, great mix of up tempo songs and slower ballads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love at first listen, 10 Dec. 2013
By 
Z. F. S. Ali "shamNE.O" (Brunei Darussalam) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avril Lavigne (Audio CD)
you don't need to be a big Avril fan to love this album. each song is unique and very catchy. this has become one of my favourite albums. it's been a month since i bought it and it's still the album i listen to everyday. love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brill, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avril Lavigne (Audio CD)
such a great album, love it so much she is wonderful. cant wait for her next tour x x x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The skater girl just gets better and better, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avril Lavigne (Audio CD)
What can I say? There is always going to be a bit of a bias when you review an artist you love.
This cd is like a stage in evolution, the skater girl grew yet again, more mature?.. definatly, still her wild vibrant style, just more, better.
One side note. Trust the note that the cd is explicit, it really is. You might want to listen before you buy it for someone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Variation is on the menue, 7 Dec. 2013
By 
U. Nilsson (Aurora, OH USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avril Lavigne (Audio CD)
All is Avril, no doubt but some songs give at least me som distinct associations. This is how I would describe it. Rock n' Roll, Bad Girl and the melodic ballad Give You What You Like sounds distinctly Avril. Let Me Go sounds Nickelback, obvioulsy. Then there is 17, very Kathy Perry to me (I'm just saying), Bitchin' Summer and You Ain't Seen Nothin' Yet are countrylike a bit "T Swiftish". Some dance stuff in the middle and then there are som nice ballads again at the end like Falling Fast and Hush Hush.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, 2 Dec. 2013
By 
Yaseen ( The Andromeda Galaxy ) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avril Lavigne (Audio CD)
I just received it today, and it's a really good album, its a mix of happy party songs,and sad emotional songs! Well done Mrs Lavigne
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album - Took A Few Listens Though!, 27 Nov. 2013
By 
Mr. A. R. Castor (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Avril Lavigne (Audio CD)
Like many people have already written on here, this album seems to take a few playthroughs to grow on you.

Where I differ from most reviews on here is on Goodbye Lullaby - I think it's such an amazing album and has been in slot 5 of my car CD changer since Easter 2011 (which is impressive by my standards!)

At first I really thought Avril had dropped a huge clanger with this album, but it certainly grows on you and the diversity of tracks, while at first seem to make the album come across as rather jumbled, actually end up making it more enjoyable.

Give You What You Like (track 6) is completely mesmerising, and possibly the best song she has ever written. It's as close to perfect from Avril as I will ever hear. It certainly has similarities to I'm With You - both are very haunting by nature and also very brilliant.

It seems, by reading other reviews, that people have finally accepted that Avril is no longer 17, and cannot stay 17 and produce albums such as Let Go for the rest of her life. Ok, Lullaby might have been a little on the serious side but it had some really beautiful songs on it. This album really is a mix of all 4 previous albums.

It's been a great year for album releases. This is a must buy if you're remotely interested in Avril Lavigne.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 49 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Avril Lavigne [Explicit]
Avril Lavigne [Explicit] by Avril Lavigne
Buy MP3 Album£5.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews