Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!
An amazing new album, i didn't know what to expect but each song is different again and Avril's voice seems to get better as she matures! Delivery was extremely quick, very very happy!
Published 4 months ago by Michelle Ragg

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Another disappointing album - she really has lost it. Just hope that she can get back on form soon.
Published 6 days ago by amun


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Avril Lavigne, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avril Lavigne (Audio CD)
A typical Avril album, so if you are a Avril Lavigne fan you would not be disappointed. Not sure about a lot of the swear words in the lyrics though, seems unnecessary. It's a like a kid swearing to sound cool, if you know what I mean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avril Lavigne (Audio CD)
An amazing new album, i didn't know what to expect but each song is different again and Avril's voice seems to get better as she matures! Delivery was extremely quick, very very happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avril Lavigne (Audio CD)
It was a present. Great value and son loved it. Only downside is a couple of songs have swearing but this is brought to your attention on the packaging
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avril Lavigne (Audio CD)
loving this new album of hers you can tell her hubby is in it.
this came really quick and well packaged. was really happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Punk Pop Princess: Young and carefree!, 4 Nov 2013
By 
I. Zaras (Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Avril Lavigne (Audio CD)
Generally, I believe that the punk/pop/rock genre that Avril Lavigne represents is starting to fade away. After the way "Goodbye Lullaby" was treated by the audience I believed that she might have been over. And to be honest I wasn't anticipating for new material, though I was saddened by the thought of her never releasing anything ever again. But probably it was just me being over obsessed with #1s and huge radio hits. So I was glad when I learned that she was releasing new material.

"Here's to never growing up" is a moderate pop/rock song with not many chances of becoming a hit on the modern radio stations. A bit disappointing for lead single; she should have released something very up-tempo and catchy to get herself back in the game. "Rock n' roll" on the other hand could've been that song, but it also failed to make any impact at all. "Let me go" (the 3rd single) is a kind of boring song that leaves me indifferent, really.
The album cover is spectacular, although it doesn't reflect its sound. It looks dark, but it sounds mostly happy and careless. A good example is "Hello Kitty", which should become a single ASAP! It's so silly, modern and fresh that should blow the listeners' minds! Also "Give you what you like" `s haunting instrumentation makes it one of the best album tracks.

The best songs are:
-Rock N Roll
-Give You What You Like
-Bad Girl (Feat. Marilyn Manson)
-Hello Kitty
-You Ain't Seen Nothin' Yet
-Hello Heartache

All in all, her self-titled album is solid, full of very good songs, but not many have a prospective of becoming the comeback single everyone is waiting for. I don't think Avril herself gives a dime about becoming a hit as she used to be, as long as she doesn't lose her sound and her quality. And that's fine with me. It's way better than "Goodbye Lullaby" and is one step to the right direction. For what it's worth, it's one of the best albums of the year and hasn't disappointed as I expected! 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this lady!, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avril Lavigne (Audio CD)
While this is on offer I'd say snap it up its worth the 5 just for a couple songs. And there's 13 of them. I think the only one I don't love is 'Bad Girl' the rest of them are great my favourites are : Here's to never growing up , Give you what you like , Hello Kitty , Sippin' On Sunshine , Hello Heartache , Hush Hush
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must for any fan, 13 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avril Lavigne [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
if you are a fan of Avril this is a must for you this lady just keeps getting better brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avril Lavigne (Audio CD)
Good value for money only thing is it did take a while to turn up in post mans bag. Got for my sister
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avril Lavigne (Audio CD)
Another disappointing album - she really has lost it. Just hope that she can get back on form soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic purchase, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avril Lavigne (Audio CD)
This was bought by my daughter but I have to say it's become an all round favourite for both of us..
There is not one obligatory 'rubbish track', instead a whole album worth of varied tunes: from rock numbers to ballads.
The duets with her hubby and Marilyn Manson of all people are amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Avril Lavigne [Explicit]
Avril Lavigne [Explicit] by Avril Lavigne
Buy MP3 Album5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews