Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars bought for a gift
we bought this for my sons friends birthday it was great value for money and he loved it thank you
Published 6 months ago by Vaughan Moody

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Worst game i played
I was really excited about this game coming out and couldn't believe the price of it when i got it but as soon as the tittle screen came up i was disappointed only single player co-op and on-line as well as options this game is the worst out of all the dragon ball series the combat in this is really terrible it's nearly imposable to enjoy the fighting i would say to any...
Published 6 months ago by shawn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars bought for a gift, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z - Battle of Z (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
we bought this for my sons friends birthday it was great value for money and he loved it thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best on Xbox 360/PS3, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z - Battle of Z (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I have been waiting a long time for a good game since the DBZ Budokai series and this is as close as they will probably get on these generations of console. A slight lack of characters when compared to older games but they are solid. My main complaint is that when you cant transform in battle, you have to select which version of a character you want before the battle. The AI is a little annoying but its best played multiplayer. I didn't think I was enjoying the game that much but then i realized that 6 hours had passed without noticing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. K. Simpson "Smiley" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z - Battle of Z (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My son was very happy with this purchase and a lot cheaper than anywhere else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z - Battle of Z (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
A great game, keeps the kids happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z - Battle of Z (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
fab product, quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Worst game i played, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z - Battle of Z (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I was really excited about this game coming out and couldn't believe the price of it when i got it but as soon as the tittle screen came up i was disappointed only single player co-op and on-line as well as options this game is the worst out of all the dragon ball series the combat in this is really terrible it's nearly imposable to enjoy the fighting i would say to any one thinking of buying this to watch or read review or just save your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z - Battle of Z (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DBZ IS STILL GOOD, 27 Jan 2014
By 
Dedicated shopper (Sea of Tranquility) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z - Battle of Z (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I my self am a DBZ fan and I understand the other man's point. but at the end of the day that's your opinion. you may have been disappointed when you when where playing the game but others might not depends who you are and what you like. I myself think the game is good I have all DBZ games and this one good. the only thing bad about is the size of the beams (eg) "Kamehameha" and character selection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two years spent on wasted potential., 25 Jan 2014
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z - Battle of Z (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Before I start, please note that this is coming directly from a Dragon Ball fan so this is from someone who knows about it.

ARTDINK was the developer of this game which surprisingly took two years to produce but sadly it was all a big waste of time due to the final result being absolutely atrocious.

Part 1/5 - Graphics:
1) The developers said that the graphics couldn't look too good due to having 4v4 characters on a stage but when we see games such as Grand Theft Auto V, Battlefield, FIFA, Saints Row, Madden and many more those have way more than 8 characters in a stage and yet they managed to look gorgeous on a seventh generation console.

2) In comparison to other DBZ games of this generation (360/PS3) this is the worst looking game out of the bunch, so be aware.

Part 2/5 - Music & Voice Acting:
1) The music is recycled from past games such as Raging Blast 1 and Ultimate Tenkaichi but it does have some newly composed music here and there, though the majority is covered up by RB1/UT soundtracks.

2) As for the Opening Music Video at the start of the game it's a remix of CHA-LA-HEAD-CHA-LA remix sung by FLOW in Japanese.

3) In this game as ever since Raging Blast 2 the voices of the English cast are from FUNimation's Kai dub, minus Cell who's still voiced by Travis. The Japanese cast remains unchanged except for the dearly VAs who passed away that were Daisuke Gori (Mr. Satan & King Yemma) and Kenji Utsumi (Shen Long & Recoome).

4) Nostal Treevax told the fans through Facebook that we'd be getting the original Shunsuke Kikuchi soundtrack of DBZ but as it turns out that wasn't true, very sadly.

Part 3/5 - Gameplay:
1) This game tried to replicate the awesomeness that we kept seeing on videos from the exclusive Japanese arcade machine game called "Zenkai Battle Royale" (4v4) but sadly the truth couldn't be farther from it, the gameplay is flawed with simplistic moves that hardly differentiate from the rest, beam attacks disappear almost instantly (don't look very good) and then there's some Quick Time Events thrown in which is awful for a fighting game.

2) There are no in-game transformations so you have to choose your characters at the Select Screen because you won't be able to evolve to a higher Super Saiyan if you wanted to.

3) There's three types of character cards to choose from, Melee / Ki Blast / Support / Interference (somewhat of an MMO at this point -- though a really bad one) so while you can give this and that character different functions throughout the stages it always comes down to defeating the enemies so overall you won't be focusing on this too much, but the battle itself.

4) On the Select Screen you can choose from a variety of limited colours to what you want your character to wear it, which is sort of cool but very minimalistic change.

Part 4/5 - Story:
1) The story itself is more or less the same of Dragon Ball Z, i.e, you'll go through the Saiyan arc > Namek arc > Freeza arc > Android arc > Cell arc and at last the Majin Buu arc, however due to the forced 4v4 characters on stage advertised by Namco Bandai you'll have some small pointless what-ifs unnecessarily that weren't really needed.

Part 5/5 - Characters:

1) There's a total of seventy five characters to choose from and here's the list of all of them.

List:

1. Goku (Base, Super Saiyan, Super Saiyan 2, Super Saiyan 3, Super Saiyan God)
2. Kid Gohan
3. Teen Gohan (Base, Super Saiyan, Super Saiyan 2)
4. Adult Gohan (Super Saiyan)
5. Ultimate Gohan
6. Piccolo
7. Krillin
8. Yamcha
9. Tien
10. Future Trunks (Sword) (Base, Super Saiyan)
11. Future Trunks (Super Saiyan, Super Trunks)
12. Trunks (Base, Super Saiyan)
13. Goten (Base, Super Saiyan)
14. Gotenks (Base, Super Saiyan, Super Saiyan 3)
15. Bardock
16. Saibaiman
17. Raditz
18.Nappa
19. Vegeta (Base, Super Saiyan, Super Saiyan 2, Majin)
20. Guldo
21. Jeice
22. Burter
23. Recoome
24. Captain Ginyu
25. Frieza (1st Form, 2nd Form, 3rd Form, Final Form, 100% Power)
26. Frieza Soldier
27. Cooler (Base, Final Form)
28. Meta-Cooler
29. Dr. Gero
30. Android 19
31. Android 18
32. Android 17
33. Android 16
34. Cell (Imperfect Form, Semi-Perfect Form, Perfect Form, Super Perfect Form)
35. Cell Jr.
36. Broly (Super Saiyan, Legendary Super Saiyan)
37. Dabura
38. Majin Buu
39. Super Buu (Base, Gohan absorbed)
40. Kid Buu
41. Beerus
42. Whis

Bonus DLC Characters:

43. Super Saiyan Goku (With Naruto Shippudden's costume)
44. Super Vegito (Makes no sense why they made this a DLC character since he's part of Buu's arc)
45. Super Saiyan Bardock

Adding all evolved forms comes to a total of 75 characters as stated previously.

So overall, should you buy this game or Tenkaichi Tag Team? If you have a PSP then just get Tenkaichi Tag Team because it's far better than this game, though if you don't then there's not much alternative other than wait for this game to drop down to £10-15 which is what should've cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dragon Ball Z - Battle of Z (Xbox 360)
Dragon Ball Z - Battle of Z (Xbox 360) by Namco Bandai (Xbox 360)
£42.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews