Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars is good, but with some changes it would be better
this game, is good, but with some changes it would be better, for instance i was excited to see the ranking levels, as i thought it might increase your abilities, like role playing games, how ever its more show for online battles it seems, and tho you can power up your character with cards, i think a level system like *attack of the sayians* for the nintendo would be...
Published 8 months ago by Brett

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars the game itself is not all that great! (you cant even battle your own brother at ...
the game itself is not all that great! (you cant even battle your own brother at home!!! since the game is only single player unitil you go online to play with complete strangers who stop coming online because of the hopelessness of the servers and decreasing unpopularity of it.......it may be a unstopable urge to buy this game because you the buyer are a die hard DBZ fan...
Published 7 months ago by ritesh360


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars is good, but with some changes it would be better, 28 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z - Battle of Z (PS3) (Video Game)
this game, is good, but with some changes it would be better, for instance i was excited to see the ranking levels, as i thought it might increase your abilities, like role playing games, how ever its more show for online battles it seems, and tho you can power up your character with cards, i think a level system like *attack of the sayians* for the nintendo would be neat.

there also seems to be allot of online stuff, witch is nice but not everyones online gamers.

Tho what got major points and got this game 4 stars was the battles, i love the fact you can have up to 4 characters battling with you, and the look is out standing. the controls are tricky to get used too, but i personally like the fact they made a game thats not exactly like the others, and once you get used to it, its pretty easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars the game itself is not all that great! (you cant even battle your own brother at ..., 26 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z - Battle of Z (PS3) (Video Game)
the game itself is not all that great! (you cant even battle your own brother at home!!! since the game is only single player unitil you go online to play with complete strangers who stop coming online because of the hopelessness of the servers and decreasing unpopularity of it.......it may be a unstopable urge to buy this game because you the buyer are a die hard DBZ fan but please refrain. go for another one instead!)

service of the seller very good
arrival time few days
cd in good condition
no problems in the game running (apart from the should be epic title song which inspires you but didn't due to lagg)
price is high for the games worth but thats probably because its DBZ
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars superb multiplayer mayhem, 10 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z - Battle of Z (PS3) (Video Game)
dragonball z battle of z is a great game ,the graphics are superb ,all the characters are there including the first apperance of beerus the god of destruction ,and super saiyan god goku once you unlock them all that is so there is plenty to do on it and the online multiplayer is extremely fun to play ,its a massive battle royal up to 8 players ,you can also upgrade your character with battle cards that you aquire after winning battles making them stronger ,in the single player mode you play through a series of missions based on the dragonball sagas with up to 4 characters on your team against the cpus team ,the only one on one battle iv had so far on the single player mode is goku against the blue saibamen at the beginning of the saiyan saga when you are learning the controls.

the single play mode gameplay is strategy and trying to survive ,you and your team must survive against the enemy ,its a 3d battlefield and you can run around on the ground ,fly around etc ,i still find the great ape fights hard as me and my cpu team hardly make any damage on the ape within the time limit ,maybe after upgrading my characters it will be easier ,there are also other world missions to unlock which are what if stories.

the controls are very awkward to begin with and may put a lot of people off playing it because there is so many button commands to try and remember ,ie press the R3 button to highlight one of your teammates then press O to give them some energy or when one is knocked out go up to them and press a button to revive them ,press the R1 button to lock in on an enemy character etc ,when in a battle against the cpu its very fast and very easy to forget the controls and then get hammered but once you play it more you start getting used to it

the only downfalls i have about the game is that you cannot power up when you want ,i cannot find any way of raising the special meter manually to perform a special move and the manual doesnt mention it and more importantly the online server is very poor a lot of the time so it will either glitch a lot when playing and say waiting for sychronization or you will be automatically disconnected from the online room because of it which is very irritating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly acceptable DBZ game but certainly not the best, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z - Battle of Z (PS3) (Video Game)
It's a perfectly okay game. I'll say that, even for a DBZ game, it's quite repetitive and monotonous.

Firstly, the single-player campaign is just 1-2 lines of somewhat relevant dialogue (e.g. "I am your brother, Kakarot - join us or die!) before you are thrust into a "fight". There's some dialogue during the fight but you can't really hear it over the SFX, and if you read it, you lose concentration in the fight. I was never expecting a hard-hitting dramatisation of the story --we've all played about 40,000 DBZ games in the past-- but it just seems lazy. You have to play SOME of the campaign to unlock co-op/online play, too.

In terms of the actual fighting, you have about 3 options. 1) Mash triangle, which randomly punches/kicks; 2) press L1+O to activate your energy blast, 3) fill up your energy gauge to launch your ultimate attack by "meteor chain" (i.e. do that kick that catapults the enemy across the field, someone chases after them and ping-pongs them back to you). That's really it. There's not a lot of tactics involved. The only "variety" you can bring is by designing the colours of your outfits and by assembling the correct team. Each character serves a different role (e.g. 18 is the best "healer"; Vegeta's great for energy attacks; Broly (obviously) is a tank). That's novel.

The equipment system is a bit crap. You "win" cards after battles you can equip that augments health, strength, ki, speed etc. Otherwise, nothing interesting.

The character roster only goes up as far as the Buu Saga, by the way, with a few movie characters too. This means no SSJ4, guys!

Overall, it's a perfectly acceptable DBZ game, but definitely not the best. I'm going back to playing Tenkaichi 2, I think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z - Battle of Z (PS3) (Video Game)
The game is good but there is no difficulty settings for the missions, but overall the game is enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ONE OF THE BEST DBZ GAME EVER!!!, 26 Jan. 2014
By 
Fahd Zarooni (Dubai) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z - Battle of Z (PS3) (Video Game)
When I first saw the trailer of Dragon Ball: Zenkai Battle Royale back in 2011, with the 4 player battle royale feature I was like why can't console DBZ games have this feature then it FINALLY happened, when they 1st announce Battle of Z back in June 20th last year I was excited then I FINALLY got the Goku edtion, I popped it in & played a few missions till cell saga, gameplay & everything in this game was AMAZING, controls fully fucntions a lot fun boss fights & chapters, it's funny that a lot of people frickin hates it, well that's not my problem it's their loss anyways, I hope they keep up this work, in the future release.

PS: For those who reply to me saying this game sucks & says I haven't seen Budokai 3, Tenkaichi 3, & Raging Blast 2, please don't give me your bull crap opinion, & no BT3 is not the best DBZ game it's Budokai Tenkaichi 2, thats the truth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars it's ok but there are better dbz games like ultimate battle 22, 23 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z - Battle of Z (PS3) (Video Game)
it's ok but there are better dbz games like ultimate battle 22, the first three budokai games and super dragon ball z since it plays like street fighter 2 turbo it's only fair since dragon balls kamehameha predates streetfighter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Delivery is ok it comes on time but it discribed ..., 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z - Battle of Z (PS3) (Video Game)
Delivery is ok it comes on time but it discribed can play up to four players. It is not it can be played only one player. If you want to play more than one player you have to go online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z - Battle of Z (PS3) (Video Game)
absolutely smashing game, good single player, good a good variation of characters, and great online play, quick delivery, i strongly recommend this game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... other dragonball z games but overall is a very good, 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z - Battle of Z (PS3) (Video Game)
the controls take abit of getting used to after playing other dragonball z games but overall is a very good game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dragon Ball Z - Battle of Z (PS3)
Dragon Ball Z - Battle of Z (PS3) by Namco Bandai (PlayStation 3)
£17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews