Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended
This 4 cd box set is everything I hoped it would be.

It is very relaxing, especially as background music. I often have it playing whilst I am working or whilst the toddlers are asleep in the afternoon.

Like al box set collections there are some pieces of music that I prefer over others, but it haven't heard anything in this collection that I don't...
Published 5 months ago by SM

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Now thats what I call
Quick delivery
Left a review some weeks back and no response.

CD 2 jumps when playing, was really hoping to get a replacement but have not heard anything back

All in all music good cannot fault but would help if could listen to it properly.
Published 6 months ago by Hannah R


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin!, 12 Jan 2014
By 
D. Lamont (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent selection of light classical pieces that goes a long way to helping you get that 'Ahhhhhhhh feeling' at the end of a long and hectic day. Just put your feet up and drift away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The inside matches the title, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Relaxing Classical (Audio CD)
A good selection of orchestral and vocal items. I bought as a present for my daughter who had requested it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great present, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Relaxing Classical (Audio CD)
Bought this for a present at their request, they seem very pleased with it, order was sent out in time for Christmas, arrived well packaged as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars music, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Relaxing Classical (Audio CD)
They were for a christmas presents for the grandchildren as thet asked for it.
and i have not had any feed back from them yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classically Relaxing!!, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Relaxing Classical (Audio CD)
Four CDs with a mix of traditional classical and up to date music with a classical twist! All CDs are similar and yet very different but all are relaxing to listen to - a really good mix - and each time it is like listening to them for the first time .... probably because with 4 CDs I can ring the changes ... and therefore not get too used to any one CD.Thoroughly recommend - very good value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic FM without the annoying adverts.., 6 Jan 2014
By 
D. Bruce (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Relaxing Classical (Audio CD)
If you like Classic Fm - which I do - you will love this; it's a good and varied selection of relaxing tunes and is ideal irregardless of musical sophistication; everybody will recognise at least some of these tunes and being able to name them is really not important (OK I can name Clare De Lune, but that's about it). 4 discs makes it good value and, of course, no adverts (a couple of John Suchet comments thrown in would have made it almost perfect).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Relaxing Classics, 5 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. R. A. Shadwell (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Relaxing Classical (Audio CD)
This was a present for my husband. He is very impressed with the selection and the quality. Many hours of very relaxing music. Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good value for money, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Relaxing Classical (Audio CD)
a balanced CD with a good range of music. Also loved the fact that I was able to download to my ipad for free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Relaxing Classical (Audio CD)
Love this cd. Great value, comprising 4 cds. Lots of old chill out favourites such as Pachebels cannon and Saties gymnopedie but also some more unfamiliar to me such as Einaudi and Eric Whitaker. Love the mix of instrumental and vocal. Whilst not usually a huge fan of opera there is a nice sprinkling of some of my favourites and for me, the balance is right. Also includes a few tracks from TV and film themes. Lovely relaxing chill out compilation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job!, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Now That's What I Call Relaxing Classical (Audio CD)
Great CD containing wonderful music. Very relaxing and I would recommend it to anyone who appreciates this kind of music. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Now That's What I Call Relaxing Classical
Now That's What I Call Relaxing Classical by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews