Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars favourites, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Children's Favourites (MP3 Download)
It is called Children's Favourites, but it is also about being Grandad's Favourites. Do not expect nursery rhyme type songs. I've heard enough of them in their various forms. These are the original recordings by the original artists. Do you want to hear "Champion The Wonder Horse"? "Don't Jump Off The Roof Dad"? A new generation of children will hopefully hear these and learn them - as I have. FANTASTIC AND WONDERFUL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kids music, inevitably popular with kids but not adults, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The recipient likes it. Their carer might not so much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A stroll down memory lane, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Children's Favourites (MP3 Download)
Loved these songs then & now. Don't let them die, let your grandchildren hear these classics. They don't make them like this anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Children's Favourites, 20 May 2014
By 
C. Lloyd "Colin Lloyd" (Brandon, Suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nothing short of superb to anyone over 60 who remembers Uncle Mac on BBC Light Programme on a Saturday morning. Nostalgia guaranteed!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Re-live Your Childhood., 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful collection of songs, if you were born in the 50's as I was, these songs will evoke memories of Saturday mornings and Children's Favourites on the radio.
Magical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic and not just for the Children, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not much to say other than, if you like oldies goldies, this is for you. We have the CDs in the car and I have to say, my husband and I probably enjoy them even more than our sons (both under 3). Fantastic buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars "A GOOD IDEA SON ", 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Terrific collection and quality product. However, it fails to get my 5 star because it does not include Part 2 of Sparky's Magic Piano - a monumental omission! Still,for those of us with fond memories of listening to Archie Andrews and Max Bygraves on Saturday mornings this is a great nostalgia trip!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant CD, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As grandparents we love this CD as it reminds us of our childhood. Having said that, our grandchildren also love it. It is the most requested CD! Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Blasts from the past, 26 Feb 2014
By 
Mrs. Susan F. George "Sue George" (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An album full of nostalgia - and [scarily] I know most of the words.
One disappointment - it doesn't have '3 wheels on my Wagon' on it.
A great album for all those fans of 'Uncle Mac' on a Saturday morning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Almost Great, 10 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. W. Tatum (Essex Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A superb collection but sadly lacking some Saturday morning classics.....FIREBALL XL5......WILLIAM TELL (Vocal).....PUFF THE MAGIC DRAGON......RUBERT THE BEAR....WINDMILL IN OLD AMSTERDAM. Luckily I already own all of these but it would have been great to have them here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Hits Children's Favourites
Buy MP3 Album4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews