Customer Reviews


445 Reviews
5 star:
 (265)
4 star:
 (108)
3 star:
 (52)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another fast paced read
This is a worthy sequel to Gray Justice. I don't think it would work quite as well if read as a stand alone. The reader needs to understand how Tom has ended up in the situation in which he finds himself and know the relationship with supporting characters. I guess the final part of the trilogy (eagerly awaited) will be the same.

I'm not familiar with the...
Published on 10 Jun 2012 by Bookie

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars felt cheated
First book was great, really interesting plot, second book really good just getting into it and it ended!!!! I think it is more of a short story, or a ploy to make you buy the third book.
Published 17 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 245 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another fast paced read, 10 Jun 2012
By 
Bookie (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a worthy sequel to Gray Justice. I don't think it would work quite as well if read as a stand alone. The reader needs to understand how Tom has ended up in the situation in which he finds himself and know the relationship with supporting characters. I guess the final part of the trilogy (eagerly awaited) will be the same.

I'm not familiar with the Phillipines so can't comment on the accuracy of the detail, but for me, the narrative certainly created a feel for the location. The pace varied as the story unfolded, with a few fast page turning sections where the action was, again, literally explosive. Mr McDermott's prose flows fast and furious and he knows how to keep the reader entertained. The plot was less challenging in terms of thought provoking moral issues (raised in Gray Justice) but it's still a great yarn, well told and compelling. Looking forward to the final part. Thanks for another great read Mr McDermott.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars When's the movie coming out?, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Given that this book is the sequel to Gray Justice, which I finished only a couple of days ago, in my opinion, you can't read one without the other.

I just ploughed in where I left off and continued the ride. This is another action-packed tale that keeps you on the edge of your seat. I loved the details; not everyone appreciates stories about terrorist groups, terrorist acts and atrocities. But this is so well written that it pekes your interest and you find yourself wanting to know the ins and outs. You can tell it's written by someone who has done a hell of a lot of research or who was in the military as the fine detail will demonstrate.

You could easily bite off all your nails with every turn of the page (or click) wondering what's going to happen to Sam Grant next.

Tom Gray is now Sam Grant - his features having been obliterated in the last story, so he is able to start afresh...or so he thought. A plot is afoot by those he thought he could trust who want him dead, and God help him if his arch enemies who thought him dead actually find out that he's still alive.

In a word "Fantastic"! Never mind the next instalment, I'm waiting for the movie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars felt cheated, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First book was great, really interesting plot, second book really good just getting into it and it ended!!!! I think it is more of a short story, or a ploy to make you buy the third book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb follow up, 25 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You could read Gray Resurrection as a stand alone book but it will be so much more enjoyable if you read Gray Justice first (and you will not be disappointed with that read). Alan McDermott continues where he left off with Gray Justice in another fast paced, action packed read.

The action takes place in the Philippines and again has the reader gripped from the very start of the story. Not as many twists and turns as the first book in the series but the fast paced action leaves the reader unable to put the book down until it has been completed. Really looking forward to the next book in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gray Resurrection, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I brought this book after reading the first no electricity in this series that really gripped me. Not my normal read but an excellent read, loved the twists and turns in it. And very clever the way it ends. Leaving you wanting more. Which I'd what I am going to do now. Download the 3rd title in the series. Can not wait to start reading. Th these would make great movies. Very talented writer. A+++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looked forward to it but disappointed., 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
lots of flash bang wallops, although obviously well researched for a web designer? rather not have a complete history of an obscure group. I think the story could have been better constructed in bringing together the strands of Tom,s survival, his colleagues and the government actions. would like to have come across more continuity from the MI(5 ) characters from book one. nevertheless will donate money to the author just to see how or if he pulls this together by buying book3. watch for my review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding new author., 14 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is jam packed with action, a real page turner I just could not put down. I cant wait for the author to pick up his pen for his next work of art.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read all the books one after the other. For a new author this is remarkable. It is an addiction. I had to keep reading . Will have to wait and see what comes next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exciting sequel, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Tom Grey an embarrassment to the British government is shipped out of the country to Manila and becomes Sam Grant. Kidnapped by terrorists, betrayed by the government and the action never stops. There are many twists and turns along the way which keep you turning the page.
To get the most out of this story it's advisable to read the previous book to understand everything that's going on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gray resurrection., 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant, couldn't put it down.
Can't wait to read the last one.
Would recommend to everyone. Download it now, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 245 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews