Customer Reviews


490 Reviews
5 star:
 (337)
4 star:
 (110)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant!
This is the exciting denoument of the Gray Trilogy which features ex-SAS man Tom Gray and his personal crusade to tackle injustice, which we followed in Gray Justice and Gray Resurrection. He and his surviving friends are attempting to return to England where people in the heart of the government, want the world to believe he is dead. There is a sub-plot intriguingly...
Published on 24 Dec. 2012 by Ignite

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Holiday Reading
I read this series because they were cheap on Kindle. The books were far fetched and sometimes rather ridiculous but very enjoyable indeed. I read all three in two days and did enjoy them. Great for a holiday or a rainy Sunday.
Published on 19 Mar. 2013 by Suzie Q


‹ Previous | 1 249 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant!, 24 Dec. 2012
By 
Ignite (East Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the exciting denoument of the Gray Trilogy which features ex-SAS man Tom Gray and his personal crusade to tackle injustice, which we followed in Gray Justice and Gray Resurrection. He and his surviving friends are attempting to return to England where people in the heart of the government, want the world to believe he is dead. There is a sub-plot intriguingly twisted around this, which involves terrorism and a virus which can affect humanity genetically in an unexpected way. You have to read on!

Alan McDermott writes a great thriller and at times this book became almost nail-bitingly exciting. The books definitely have to be read in order because we get to know the characters in the earlier books and the start of this one builds up the plot and thickens the intrigue, rather than being character driven. As the first book began with the unpunished death of his young son, it was lovely to find Tom reminiscing about him at the end - and what a very satisfying ending it was... with just a little bit of a hanging thread. Absolutely brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars trilogy, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gray Redemption (A Tom Gray Novel Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Interesting attempt to bring the Tom Gray saga around a full circle , via intrigue and intergovernmental department entanglement. For me the theme became a bit confused by too many subplots and sub heros, which detracted from the book building into an anticipated climax, more a series of events wrapped up as critical to the story. As such the novel almost lost it's way, but was an enjoyable speed read, with evidence of the author's backdrop in IT and some commendable research: just about overcoming the far fetched elements. Not certain the final payoff intrigue regarding elimination of male babies was plausible or within the time frame of the action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth waiting for, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book and rounds off the trilogy brilliantly , you definitely need to read Gray Justice and Gray Resurrection first and get to
know the characters and plot before reading Gray Redemption. The book isn't just the telling of "what happened next" which would have been exciting enough, there's also a terrorist plot, I couldn't read fast enough to see how it was all going to pan out. I hope this isn't the end of Tom Gray books, he has his security firm back and a world of danger and adventure could await. I had to wait until Boxing Day to read the book otherwise Christmas would not have happened in my house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars as good second time around as first, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
With the new Tom Gray novel coming out, I've just finished rereading the first three books again - and again, I loved them all. Congrats Alan - a great new British hero is born, akin to Jack Reacher and Mitch Rapp. I'm looking forward the the fourth book which I'm about to start reading about.....now!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely gripping tale., 11 Feb. 2015
By 
Medjoh (Staffordshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Gray Redemption (A Tom Gray Novel Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Tom Gray number 3 has not disappointed. Mr McDermott' s story telling just gets better. This is another fast moving story of ruthless political opponents and terrorists who Tom Gray and his comrades face up to. Thriller readers will love this, the third episode in the Tom Gray saga. Please keep them coming Mr McDermott, this is excellent story telling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great page turner from Alan McDermott, 31 Mar. 2015
By 
Marion MacLeod (Greenock, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gray Redemption (A Tom Gray Novel Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoyed this the third book in the Tom Gray series. As with the previous two books I couldn't put this down. The books all follow on directly from the previous so make sure you start from book 1 and move on. I'm off now to buy the next in the series. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Holiday Reading, 19 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read this series because they were cheap on Kindle. The books were far fetched and sometimes rather ridiculous but very enjoyable indeed. I read all three in two days and did enjoy them. Great for a holiday or a rainy Sunday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gray Redemption, 16 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gray Redemption (A Tom Gray Novel Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Now my review for Book 2 in this series stated I wasn't as impressed with it as I was with the fantastic first book, so I'm glad to say that Tom's back. But this one is more the search for Tom, rather than about Tom himself. So did I like it? Yes, more than book 2. This time the good guys and the bad guys are after Tom, some of them not even knowing who they are after.

Ii was a bit muddled at the start as to who some of the characters were as it's a long time since I'd read the first two books, but it didn't really matter as the story and the action got going and I was along for the ride. I did enjoy the Andrew Harvey character and I've since found out he's hopefully getting his own adventures, which is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 24 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gray Redemption (A Tom Gray Novel Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Third book in series, and as implausable as book 1 may have been, it's been a great series, with the usual baddies etc, all loose end seemingly tied up in this one, although the fact that there is a book 4 & 5, would suggest Tom Gray hasn't hung up his boots just yet!
Read them in order, and as some have suggested read 1-3 in successionto get a real hit!
Good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the last two, 21 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Gray Redemption (A Tom Gray Novel Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
This is the third book in the Tom Gray series I have read and I have to say it wasn't as good as the previous two. There was an awful lot of computer jargon which really leaves me cold. However having said this, once the action got started proper the story roared off at a pace and was then as good as the other two.

Jacqui
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 249 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews