Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 49 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Billie Joe Armstrong and Norah Jones - Homage to the Everly Brothers
It is a tall ask to recreate an album as seminal as the Everly Brothers "Songs our Daddy Taught us" and pull it off. The Everly's album itself was a selection of songs that the brothers learned as boys from their father, Ike Everly. In 1958 it was a risk for them to roll out this set, coming on the back of their first album including the huge hits "Bye Bye Love" and "Wake...
Published 9 months ago by Red on Black

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ordinary
Disappointed , as i was expecting something better after hearing a couple of songs beforehand. I won't be recommending it.
Published 6 months ago by Edwin Canning


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Everly Tribute., 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foreverly (MP3 Download)
This album is a great tribute to a truly great band. Billie and Norah have made this album sound fresh and modern. Great songs superbly performed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Album!, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foreverly (Audio CD)
I am a massive Green Day fan, but was brought up on Country & Western music. This is just an amazing album and proves how brilliantly diverse Billie Joe Armstrong can be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't like to regret not buying this!, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foreverly (Audio CD)
My wife is more country than me. I am definitely a rock man myself. That said, this is a great album. The Everly Brothers are someone that I dont have in my collection but I like some of their melodies. The combination of Jones and Armstrong Green Day) is a great mix and I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars billie joe + noralh, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foreverly (Audio CD)
i ordered this for my better half. she said it was very good. she listens to it on occasions on her way to work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foreverly (Audio CD)
well, I must have seen it coming, poor old Phil, but this is a good c d to have of their songs, great duet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foreverly (Audio CD)
Brilliant calm & relaxing, love it. Great covers of some of don & Phillis lesser known songs. Thks Norah & billy joe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Billie Joe can do no wrong, 16 Dec 2013
By 
This review is from: Foreverly (Audio CD)
For me it doesn't get any better, mix Billie Joe (legend) with the beautiful harmonious Everly Brothers. What's not to like? A lovely album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Different but good!, 9 Dec 2013
By 
Amazon Customer "Tizwaz" (Newton-le-Willows, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foreverly (MP3 Download)
I chose this album because I like the Everleys and also Norah Jones. So the combination was irresistible. But I am a little disappointed because I thought they would bit a few bigger hits in. Nevertheless its really good but not 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Come back Everleys!, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foreverly (Audio CD)
This is all a bit bland. Lacks the zing of the Everleys' originals. But a noble attempt and great background music. But, really, a chance missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disapointed, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foreverly (Audio CD)
Disappointed that you can not hear enough of Norah and sounded just too much like listening to the Everley Brothers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Foreverly
Foreverly by Billie Joe + Norah (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews