Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suprisingly good case with really good value
At this price you can't really find a good quality case. The PSU on the bottom design enables the PSU running cooler and with that comes quieter performance. The SSD placements are brilliant, it's very easy to assemble the rig inside, it has very good cable management, and it's spacious despite its mATX form factor. I have only 2 very minor inconveniences only:
- The...
Published 7 months ago by IstvŠn Siroki

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, for a slim micro ATX case, but still a bit cramped.
Just to say not an expert on PC cases, but ignoring the positives of an adequate (and quite attractive) case I'll just comment on what I found a little bit annoying
The HSF clearance is only 150mm 'ish maximum (I manage to squeeze 158mm but not recommended, as difficult to close case) with no side fan (using socket 775).

PSU at bottom is a nice idea, but...
Published 5 months ago by kevin smith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suprisingly good case with really good value, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman T4 Mini M-ATX/M-ITX Tower Case (Accessory)
At this price you can't really find a good quality case. The PSU on the bottom design enables the PSU running cooler and with that comes quieter performance. The SSD placements are brilliant, it's very easy to assemble the rig inside, it has very good cable management, and it's spacious despite its mATX form factor. I have only 2 very minor inconveniences only:
- The top hole for the 4/8 pint CPU power cable can be a little lower because that cable of my PSU (Tacens Radix III Smart 520W) just barely reaches the socket - it's in place, but it was hell to plug it in
- If I put two hard disks in the HDD cage, they tend to go over 40 degrees. I know I can put a 12 cm front fan there, but it would have been nice to see that fan coming with the case (just like the 92 cm fan on the back) and not as an optional accessory, even if that means a bit higher price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great case for £20, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman T4 Mini M-ATX/M-ITX Tower Case (Accessory)
I bought this case because It was my first build, and I was a budget. This is fantastic for £20.

So far my only qualms are:
1) The bezel is very hard to get off, and really feels like you're about to snap it off.
2) Nowhere is it stated that you need a slim 120mm case fan for the front fan space. I had ordered a cool rainbow fan, assuming it was just going to need an ordinary fan, but now have to find a slim fan. So bear that in mind.

Not really an issue for me, as I didn't use a really big cooler, but the cpu cooler clearence is not high. Like the other reviewer said, you only get about 150mm.

At the moment, cable management seems like it will be okay, but nothing fancy.
UPDATE: I don't know if it is the case, or whether my cables were really stiff, but to get like really neat cables is a challenge. But it is a matx case, so it's expected to be a bit cramped. My major problem was behind the mobo, but I do think that was more to do with with my stiff psu cables.
Bit hard to get the side case back on with all the wires there.

I would recommend this case though, as it really looks awesome, and has a great build quality to it. Has enough space for all the essentials too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, for a slim micro ATX case, but still a bit cramped., 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman T4 Mini M-ATX/M-ITX Tower Case (Accessory)
Just to say not an expert on PC cases, but ignoring the positives of an adequate (and quite attractive) case I'll just comment on what I found a little bit annoying
The HSF clearance is only 150mm 'ish maximum (I manage to squeeze 158mm but not recommended, as difficult to close case) with no side fan (using socket 775).

PSU at bottom is a nice idea, but with this case need more clearance underneath and if you turn psu fan inwards it will be blowing straight at the graphics card fan(s) with very little room between.

Although a large GPU card is possible it would be very cramped with cabling needs and front fan installation then not possible.
P.S. I also recently purchased a Zalman Z3 plus, which was much more spacious and (included 4 very quiet Zalman fans) and was only a few pounds more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nearly a perfect budget case, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman T4 Mini M-ATX/M-ITX Tower Case (Accessory)
I wanted to build a good spec system that wouldn't break the bank and I dont like PC rigs with fancy lights and what-not. This case is *almost* perfect. It fit everything I needed except my Cooler-master 212 CPU cooler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For price to performance, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman T4 Mini M-ATX/M-ITX Tower Case (Accessory)
I bought this for 20 pounds when it was on a bargain for what it is the casing is mostly steel with a plastic front panel the buttons at the top are very clicky which is good as i rather have a clicky button then a push in button that gets stuck lol.

i wouldnt recomend this for a amd build though due to there is no vents at the top as most amd coolers mount with the air blowing threw the top of the case.

the pros it isnt to big or small it has fan filters on the side and bottom and front for a budget case this is excellent. especially myy sharkoon t9 value came with only 1 filter for power supply and that case was 40

once you add addiitional fans it would be about 40 reason i bought this was to put in some silent fans.

if your a amd user like i said i wouldnt use this unless your using something like s s524 coolermaster cpu cooler this would work as its a top cooler pulling air from the 2 fans on the side if you choose

overall the quality is good but id suggest rubber gasket for the side pannel for the 2 fans as i can tell this is going to vibrate alot if you dont have a gasket on the fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman T4 Mini M-ATX/M-ITX Tower Case (Accessory)
Zalman never fail to amaze well made very cheap but not lacking on quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good budget case, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman T4 Mini M-ATX/M-ITX Tower Case (Accessory)
This case is good for those l
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zalman T4 Mini M-ATX/M-ITX Tower Case (Accessory)
As described and quick too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Zalman T4 Mini M-ATX/M-ITX Tower Case
£24.28
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews