Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great quality and customer service
I ordered the Yoghurt Maker more than a month ago before Christmas, and simply forgot about it until looking at my order history recently and found it has never arrived. This is the first item I ordered, over the last few years, in Amazon that went missing. Filed a compliant to the seller, very quickly being posted another one while they are trying to track the original...
Published 6 months ago by DR P SUN

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
temperature goes too high, definitly way above 37'C and it kills the bacteria
Published 27 days ago by Boyin Liu


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great quality and customer service, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Large Stainless Steel Coloured Digital Yoghurt Maker With 12 Glass Jars, 2.5 Litre, Ideal For Making Healthy Home Made Natural Yoghurt
I ordered the Yoghurt Maker more than a month ago before Christmas, and simply forgot about it until looking at my order history recently and found it has never arrived. This is the first item I ordered, over the last few years, in Amazon that went missing. Filed a compliant to the seller, very quickly being posted another one while they are trying to track the original one.

Tried making two batches of 12 pots with long life milk mixed with supermarket greek yoghurt, the result is perfect. I also found the timer function comes very handy, and the supplied 12 pots are more than generous.

Great item and great customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product I love it!!!!!!, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Large Stainless Steel Coloured Digital Yoghurt Maker With 12 Glass Jars, 2.5 Litre, Ideal For Making Healthy Home Made Natural Yoghurt
The item arrived before the due date, in excellent conditions and I'm very pleased with the item and I'm using it every day for a healthy kick to my new year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with purchase., 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Large Stainless Steel Coloured Digital Yoghurt Maker With 12 Glass Jars, 2.5 Litre, Ideal For Making Healthy Home Made Natural Yoghurt
Arrived promptly, well packaged, product exactly as described. I use this yoghurt maker every week and make delicious, creamy yoghurt at a fraction of the price. Very pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super., 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Large Stainless Steel Coloured Digital Yoghurt Maker With 12 Glass Jars, 2.5 Litre, Ideal For Making Healthy Home Made Natural Yoghurt
I bought this Yoghurt, maker as I love and use yoghurts an awful lot,it's saving me money,it's good quality and the packing and delivery second to none, thank you so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy!!!, 24 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Large Stainless Steel Coloured Digital Yoghurt Maker With 12 Glass Jars, 2.5 Litre, Ideal For Making Healthy Home Made Natural Yoghurt
Excellent yogurt maker. I like experimenting with different combinations of milk, dried milk etc. The number of pots and the lids are excellent quality and the number is very useful. I LOVE IT!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good and nice looking yogurt maker, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Large Stainless Steel Coloured Digital Yoghurt Maker With 12 Glass Jars, 2.5 Litre, Ideal For Making Healthy Home Made Natural Yoghurt
wonderful, I add my warm water inside before ( it's a trick to make yogurt in my country) replacing jars of yogurt. It's really important step to make yogurt in this cold country like England. 1,25 littre of frest milk I add 11 table spoon of sugar( it will be less than direction in this product) for 10 jars. I sure your yogurt will be better than any heavy yogurt in any supermarkets ( like Saintbury, Asda, Tesco,...). I was really happy to buy this product and every 3 days I make 1 time with 10 jars, excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fresh and tasty yoghurts to order, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Large Stainless Steel Coloured Digital Yoghurt Maker With 12 Glass Jars, 2.5 Litre, Ideal For Making Healthy Home Made Natural Yoghurt
The last time I used a yoghurt maker was over 30 tears ago when they first came out and I remembered how good they tasted which is why I decided to find one now as my doctor keeps telling me how good yoghurt is for you. I looked at many but went for this one due to the fact it makes a lot more than the others and was a very reasonable price.

Yoghurt makes are simple is use and function as it is a matter of keeping a constant temperature for 8 or so hours. The timer o n the body works well allowing you to choose how long you want to "cook" the yoghurt. It is all well made with no flash or silly stuff so it is easy to keep clean. The lid is loose and does not clip on which is no problem once you know that and you do not really move it when it is in use, just for storage.

The glass jars are quite large so one is more than enough per sitting. 12 jars lasts two of us four days.

The only moan is the manual, not that serious as making yoghurts is really easy but you do need to do further research to get ideas for what you can add to them,my favorite tat the moment is mixed berries and I have learned to add a reasonable amount of fruit with a little juice and in doing so I use 1.5 liters of UHT milk for 12 jars and the 2 liters.

All things considered a very good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 25 July 2014
This review is from: Andrew James Large Stainless Steel Coloured Digital Yoghurt Maker With 12 Glass Jars, 2.5 Litre, Ideal For Making Healthy Home Made Natural Yoghurt
temperature goes too high, definitly way above 37'C and it kills the bacteria
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Good!!!, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Large Stainless Steel Coloured Digital Yoghurt Maker With 12 Glass Jars, 2.5 Litre, Ideal For Making Healthy Home Made Natural Yoghurt
We had used a similar product before with great success Order this product as the other is no longer available, but the Instructions we very sparse, only one recipe ., which we tried, but it was not very good, I even contacted Andrew James who told me that it was my fault that the product did not make the correct result. We feel like throwing it away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 11 Mar 2014
By 
SF de Sousa - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Large Stainless Steel Coloured Digital Yoghurt Maker With 12 Glass Jars, 2.5 Litre, Ideal For Making Healthy Home Made Natural Yoghurt
Had a problem with the first machine, but sent back with no quibbles. Great costumer service. The lid is quite loose but it seems that it is supposed to be like that… instruction boolet is quite basic and one needs to surf the net to further ones knowledge… but so far so good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews