Customer Reviews


131 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good buy
Nifty little hoover, like it says on the box, light weight, love how the front of the brush is shaped, so whilst hoovering it picks everything up, instead of pushing it forward, on the plus side it's handier for the older generation, that don't want to cart an heavy one round the home, would defo recommend it
Published 9 months ago by Ellen

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good build, major design flaw - air vents on the side lift the dirt from the floor!
Good build quality, better than Duronic (which is the best seller), BUT has a major design flaw - the air vents on the sides lift all the dirt up from the floor, defeating the whole purpose of the vacuum cleaner!

To be honest, I'm very surprised to be the only one commenting on that...(I have a Duronic as well and it is better designed in that respect, as the...
Published 5 months ago by smile4luv


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good build, major design flaw - air vents on the side lift the dirt from the floor!, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 800W 0.9L 2-in-1 Upright Stick & Handheld Vacuum Cleaner with HEPA and Sponge Filtration & FREE Crevice Tool
Good build quality, better than Duronic (which is the best seller), BUT has a major design flaw - the air vents on the sides lift all the dirt up from the floor, defeating the whole purpose of the vacuum cleaner!

To be honest, I'm very surprised to be the only one commenting on that...(I have a Duronic as well and it is better designed in that respect, as the air vents are on the top, so don't really interfere with the dust on the floor).

I returned the product for the above reason, but if they would change the design a bit I think it would be better than the other upheld vacuum cleaners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good buy, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 800W 0.9L 2-in-1 Upright Stick & Handheld Vacuum Cleaner with HEPA and Sponge Filtration & FREE Crevice Tool
Nifty little hoover, like it says on the box, light weight, love how the front of the brush is shaped, so whilst hoovering it picks everything up, instead of pushing it forward, on the plus side it's handier for the older generation, that don't want to cart an heavy one round the home, would defo recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ace. Try one, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 800W 0.9L 2-in-1 Upright Stick & Handheld Vacuum Cleaner with HEPA and Sponge Filtration & FREE Crevice Tool
Brilliant product. Amazing high suction for such a lightweight easy to use vacuum. My daughter instantly bought one when she saw mine. Excellent for going under edges of furniture, fridges, washing machines. Etc. Corded so no fiddling about waiting for recharge .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC BUY, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 800W 0.9L 2-in-1 Upright Stick & Handheld Vacuum Cleaner with HEPA and Sponge Filtration & FREE Crevice Tool
Excellent value for money,very light does a great job picking up certaimly made right choice,cannot fault in anyway,saves getting my big hoover out which i find very heavy to take upstairs,So pleased with purchase am thinking seriously of getting von-hauss floor steam cleaner as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Replacement filters not available, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 800W 0.9L 2-in-1 Upright Stick & Handheld Vacuum Cleaner with HEPA and Sponge Filtration & FREE Crevice Tool
I really like this little cleaner as it does exactly what I wanted . I use it for bedrooms mostly as we have two staircases it is much easier too move around than my Meile. My main concern is that the manual states that the filters should be replaced every three months but when I contacted the supplier they could not supply these and having searched on line I still cannot find them even from the manufacturer. I hope I do not have to return it three months from now .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Design Flaw, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 800W 0.9L 2-in-1 Upright Stick & Handheld Vacuum Cleaner with HEPA and Sponge Filtration & FREE Crevice Tool
I got this as it was cheap and the reviews seem good. I just needed something for the greenhouse and conservatory when i need to give it a quick clean without hauling the main vacuum over from the other end of the house.

This was great powerwise as i can't stand the weakass rechargeable ones.

The only problem is the design, the exhaust vents means it blows a strong gust whereever you are are targetting so you basically have to chase the dirt around as they are directed downwards from the unit when in stick mode. Huge design flaw, otherwise this would be a winner. The only way to mitigate this flaw somewhat is to keep the stick at 90 degrees and completely upright when in use and that seems to prevent as much blowing around.

Solve that design flaw and have a slightly longer cable (it is decent enough but i prefer longer) and a small house wouldn't even need another vacuum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good little hoover, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 800W 0.9L 2-in-1 Upright Stick & Handheld Vacuum Cleaner with HEPA and Sponge Filtration & FREE Crevice Tool
Was very pleased but would have been better if the "brush" head actually had a brush! Collects surface dirt but not fluff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant purchase, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 800W 0.9L 2-in-1 Upright Stick & Handheld Vacuum Cleaner with HEPA and Sponge Filtration & FREE Crevice Tool
this small compact cleaner is a gem. can not believe its capability for the price and size have already recommended it to my daughter it is easy to use takes no effort in carrying has it is so lightweight. and so easy to store in my mobile home which has limited space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 800W 0.9L 2-in-1 Upright Stick & Handheld Vacuum Cleaner with HEPA and Sponge Filtration & FREE Crevice Tool
Quality/price is good. Its powerful and handy. Kind of trendy. However for lower surfaces and difficult access such as underneath sofa or cabinet is not the best. We lost the little piece that come with it. Very annoying. Recommended though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smart Little Mover!, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus 800W 0.9L 2-in-1 Upright Stick & Handheld Vacuum Cleaner with HEPA and Sponge Filtration & FREE Crevice Tool
This little vacuum cleaner is excellent - it cleans well - but do not recommend for deep pile carpet though. Other stick cleaners I have had have been really noisy in use but this one is not too loud. The handle is good in use and I love the color!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews