Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Essential 80s Post-Disco Grooves
You can't go wrong with this bargain bucket of 100 mostly soulful foot movers from the groovy 80s. Cheryl Lynn, Amii Stewart, Luther, Aretha, Phyllis Hyman, Keni Burke, Evelyn 'C' King, Dhar Braxton, Billy Griffin, Cherrelle, Joyce sims, and Gladys and her Pips, make this a very worthy purchase. The rhythm is gonna get you!
Published 8 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good in parts
There are some great tracks - well known and otherwise. Especially JOYCE SIMS who is a real talent who writes her own songs (words and music) unlike most disco singers.

Trouble with this comp is that the benefit of the good tracks is diluted by all the tepid pap that is also here in vast quantity. If you are happy to programme two thirds of the tracks out...
Published 5 months ago by A. P. Monblat


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Essential 80s Post-Disco Grooves, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You can't go wrong with this bargain bucket of 100 mostly soulful foot movers from the groovy 80s. Cheryl Lynn, Amii Stewart, Luther, Aretha, Phyllis Hyman, Keni Burke, Evelyn 'C' King, Dhar Braxton, Billy Griffin, Cherrelle, Joyce sims, and Gladys and her Pips, make this a very worthy purchase. The rhythm is gonna get you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good in parts, 22 Feb 2014
By 
A. P. Monblat (Sutton, Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
There are some great tracks - well known and otherwise. Especially JOYCE SIMS who is a real talent who writes her own songs (words and music) unlike most disco singers.

Trouble with this comp is that the benefit of the good tracks is diluted by all the tepid pap that is also here in vast quantity. If you are happy to programme two thirds of the tracks out every time, and you have no compilations already, this is a good use of 4.50p
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for Money!!, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If your into your 80's soul. you will love this. Great value for money and 5 Cd's of 80's nostalgia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great price and excellent music, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Would recommend to anybody that is an 80's dance music fan.Very well priced on Amazon, have seen it for twice as much elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT COMPILATION, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is also a great collection for 80's fans. I bought this one, 100 Hits 80's Love, 100 Hits More 80's and 100 Hits 80's Classics. All albums had tracks that I haven't been able to track down anywhere else. I have some of these tracks in my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cd, 1 May 2014
By 
J. C. Readle - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great music enjoying it very much , some tunes taking me back lol.
Worth buying, great for entertaining as lots to keep you going.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I must be honest this collection of 80s is on all the time in the car and on my hi fi I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value 5CD compilation!, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This compilation takes me back to my youth. Some great dance classics to get you singing along and get your feet tapping. A few less well known tracks spoil the selection, in my view, but you can just skip them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
arrived on time and in working order
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One CD for the whole holiday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Hits 80s Weekender
100 Hits 80s Weekender by Various Artists
Buy MP3 Album7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews