Customer Reviews


195 Reviews
5 star:
 (128)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this cover!
I love this cover, it really brightens up my new moto g! It was really easy to swap over, clicked into place really easily and the colour is superb! Really makes my phone stand out from the crowd!
Published 15 months ago by Sandra Rimmer

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could have better grip..
It is a great colour and fit well, but I do wish it had the same 'rubbery' feel as the original which made my grip feel more secure.
Published 10 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this cover!, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Motorola Battery Door Case Cover for Moto G - Violet (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I love this cover, it really brightens up my new moto g! It was really easy to swap over, clicked into place really easily and the colour is superb! Really makes my phone stand out from the crowd!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very vibrant!, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The colour is more of a fluorescent highlighter yellow than a lemony yellow - very zany! Looks fantastic on the phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More pinkish red than red red, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The color is more of a pinkish red, and looks great.
Only downside is that there is a black foamy protective material on the inside, in the form of a rectangle, that covers the borders around the speaker area. That black shines through the plastic a bit. Not really that much of a problem but still worth mentioning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be different., 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great for making your phone,"yours".
If you (like me) don't want just another black smartphone, then just get one of these & change it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could have better grip.., 29 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a great colour and fit well, but I do wish it had the same 'rubbery' feel as the original which made my grip feel more secure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, easy to fit, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Being an official product you can be sure the quality will be good - cheap market stall tat this is not. It's exactly the same as the cover that came fitted, but a different colour. It really is that simple.

The colour itself is quite a dark blue, the photos in the advert here are reasonably accurate so you can have some confidence in what you see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was very happy with this product, ordered it in yellow, happy with the colour and makes my phone more interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bright!, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After cracking my original black case I ordered the lemon lime coloured case as something different, it's that all right!

Nice and bright and really livens up my moto g no end and fits just as it should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking and fairly priced alternative cover for the original Moto G!, 9 Jan. 2015
By 
The Gadget Blokey (North East England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The original Moto G (and its later 4G iteration) is not a bad-looking phone by any means. It’s just a little samey and bland in its standard black or white colour but, hey, if you want cutting edge design then go and spend the big money on a flagship! Like a lot of low-end or mid-range handsets aimed predominantly at a younger/first phone/pay as you go customer base, Motorola are offering different colour removable back covers that allow some semblance of personalisation for it (as well as introducing an additional revenue stream). I liked the look of the Royal Blue battery cover and so, for a relatively low cost, I thought I’ve give it a bash as a cheap way of adding a little flair to my trusty back-up phone.

The packaging is pretty basic. It comes in a plastic and card packet with an installation guide, but the guide hardly seems necessary. Pull the existing cover off and do the reverse to put the new cover on!

On a lot of electrical goods you can often find that replacement parts are of a lower quality than those that come with the goods themselves (gotta keep that revenue stream flowing) and that holds true for this cover. This is not to say that the cover is bad quality, it’s just not as solidly built and has a different feel to the stock one. The installed black battery cover has a matt, rubberised texture to it that helps with the grip and this Royal Blue replacement cover (I don’t know if it is the same with other colours) has a glossier smoothness to it that means it is a little more slippery in the hand. If you have oily hands and fingers then it also does seem to pick up fingerprints and smears more readily than the original back cover.

The plastic build also seems a hair thinner than the original as there is a bit more flex when it is removed from the body of the phone. Realistically though, you’re not going to be spending a lot of time with it off the phone and trying to bend it in your hands, I only did this for review purpose. When it’s installed it seems completely fine and as rigid as the original back. If the plastic is thinner it does not seem noticeably so on a visual level, it does not look ‘off’ or ill-fitting in any way.

All in all, this is a more than acceptable replacement for the original back cover if you find the colour a bit too dull and want to change things up a little. When I say above that the back cover is more slippery and flexible this is not to imply that the build quality is bad, I'm just nit-picking for the purposes of balance. It’s fine, it’s not flimsy by any means, it’s just not as good as the original cover and also some people might even prefer the smoother feel of this replacement. The Royal Blue colour looks good contrasted against the black front, at least to my eyes and selling at £9 (at time of writing) this is a decent way of freshening up your phone for an acceptable cost. It would have been 5 Stars if the build quality was the same and they’d kept the matt feel of the original, as it stands it’s a recommendable 4 Stars anyhow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vibrant phone case!, 29 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My fave colour, I also brought the red but this colour is the boz!
I found the covers quite tricky to get off, but the plus side of that is that they will not easily fall off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews