Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars8
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.99

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 November 2013
The Magic Molly series are cleverly written books for 6 - 12 year olds. The Fire Witch is the latest and by far the best. Starting as always from the familiar home of Magic Molly and her family each seemingly simple task from the wizard leads to further adventures that keep the reader captured from start to finish. I read it as an adult and I was either excited, on the edge of my seat or couldn't wait to read more. Any child of any age would enjoy this book and I have a few who will be enjoying this over Christmas. I highly recommend this brilliant read.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
Another cracker - I love these stories and they are so well written that they can be read alone by older children (I now have to wrestle my own Kindle Fire from my son's grasp) or can be read together to younger children. They make lovely paperbacks too and the illustrations get better and better with each book. A rare gem on the children's market, and often too overlooked which is a huge shame. These books would be brilliant in schools and with Christmas coming, there is no better gift.

My boys find these stories 'funny, exciting, scary, wonderful and magnificent' - their words, so who can argue with that?

One more glistening jewel in the crown that sits on Trevor Forest's bonce, snap up his other great titles when you can.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
My daughter won this via a writing competition - she's an avid fan of Magic Molly and said it was 'awesome' :) She said it's impossible to stop reading it and when you get to the middle it's so exciting and she especially liked the witches in the cafe scene because it was so funny. My daughter is a big reader of Jacqueline Wilson, the Daisy books (The trouble with...) and David Walliams and never reads things just for the sake of it which is why I do not hesitate to highly recommend this series.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
Why Trevor Forest hasn't been snapped up by a major publishing house is way beyond me. This guy is a brilliant story writer and deserves a much larger audience.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
Really enjoyed this book, great characters and imaginative story. A must read for children :). Can't wait to read the other magic Molly books in the series. Xxxx
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
Another great adventure for Molly Miggins. Very exciting and lots if fun for me and my 6 year old daughter.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
A wonderful book which will appeal to adults as much as children. Mr Forest has produced a well written book with engaging characters, page turning plot lines and imaginative settings. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it and am looking forward to reading it again with my grandchildren.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
This was the best book in the world I really enjoyed it to the land of the best book in the world
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.