Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, perfect Christmas gift
A fantastic movie documentary about the Irish pub. Touching, funny, interesting, moving.

Highly recommended. This would be a perfect Christmas gift.
Published 10 months ago by Ronan

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tedious
I had high hopes for this DVD. It is depressing and quite frankly doesn't show an Irish Pub in its true form at all. You will have noticed most of the pubs were empty - I would say there was a good reason for that!
Published 8 months ago by Skuisce


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, perfect Christmas gift, 2 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Irish Pub [DVD] (DVD)
A fantastic movie documentary about the Irish pub. Touching, funny, interesting, moving.

Highly recommended. This would be a perfect Christmas gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent !!, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Irish Pub [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent ..... Well worth a watch! Fantastic little individual stories and anecdotes told by real people straight to the camera
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tedious, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Irish Pub [DVD] (DVD)
I had high hopes for this DVD. It is depressing and quite frankly doesn't show an Irish Pub in its true form at all. You will have noticed most of the pubs were empty - I would say there was a good reason for that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What I'd expect in a pub, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Irish Pub [DVD] (DVD)
A wonderful portrayal, long overdue, of those unique Irish institutions, many of the like long gone. A brilliant production in that it kept the story going throughout, returning to each varied location often. The candid opinions of the customers and landlords were natural, unstaged and truthful, emphasising the pub as a 'place to talk to familiars' and 'the quality of the pint of porter'. The songs and music ensued that there was the froth on the top. Will there be 'The Irish Pub Part 2'?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ireland As It Was, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Irish Pub [DVD] (DVD)
Old Ireland as I remember it where the pub was centre point for rural Ireland. Would be nice to see it like this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal gift!, 7 Dec 2013
By 
Maryanne Murphy "Maryanne" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Irish Pub [DVD] (DVD)
Great movie, a must see for all who love the institution that is 'The Irish Pub'! Ideal present. Very well made and edited.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very diss appointed, 2 Jan 2014
This review is from: The Irish Pub [DVD] (DVD)
Very disappointed. Was told the film was very funny. Think I laughed once. It could have been a lot funnier. Bought two as Xmas presents. Sorry I did now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Irish Pub [DVD]
The Irish Pub [DVD] by Alex Fegan (DVD - 2013)
£5.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews