Customer Reviews


159 Reviews
5 star:
 (93)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comparison with The Bridge
I have seen reviews of this series comparing it with the original, ie The Bridge. The comments, I think, are unfair. I too started to watch this with apprehension. It was made clear from the start as far as I could see, that it was a remake of the earlier series, The Bridge was/is brilliant. This, The Tunnel, did not let me down. OK, it was a copy, but, so what? All I can...
Published 14 months ago by C. Clark

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two of a Kind
If you have seen 'The Bridge', you have seen 'The Tunnel'. Same story, different locations but with the same dreary atmosphere. How do they manage to make places look so grim and uninviting. My criticism of both films is the same: an eight hour series that could have been told as a single feature length film in about two hours.
Published 11 months ago by Camerafour


‹ Previous | 19 10 1116 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tunnel [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Amazing and clever series :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tunnel [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Fine dealer Fine deal Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 13 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tunnel [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Not as good as The Bridge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tunnel (Blu-ray)
Fantastic! A must watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tunnel [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Excellent. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tunnel [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Great value and service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic best series, 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tunnel [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
one of the best suspense series on tv for a very long time great actors well done Atlantic tv for this dvd a must will watch again and again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tunnel [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Full of twists and turns, and great acting, this is a high-quality drama that was rightly praised when it appeared on TV. Strongly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great performances, 31 Jan. 2014
By 
the dilettante (North West England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tunnel [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I watched this as it was broadcast on Sky. Mum and Dad don't subscribe, and they liked the sound of it, so ordered it for Mum for Christmas. They're in for a treat. Even though they watched The Bridge, I think they'll love the actors' performances in this. I found it gripping and nasty. Perfect casting and beautifully shot. Hope there's a second season, though I don't see how there can be after ... whoops, nearly added a spoiler!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars POINTLESS RIP OFF, 29 Jan. 2014
By 
LAMBCHOP007 (Crawley,West sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Tunnel [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I really can not see the point of ripping off another series word for word.Only recommended if you absolutely hate reading subtitles.If you don`t mind subtitles watch "The Bridge" instead
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 1116 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Tunnel [DVD] [2013]
The Tunnel [DVD] [2013] by Dominik Moll (DVD - 2014)
£14.14
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews