Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still The Best But Doesn't Go Out With A Bang
I believe Pro Evolution Soccer 2014 on the PlayStation 2 will be the last, I don't believe this is confirmed but it looks unlikely that there will be a 2015 edition, and I don't think that will be a bad thing as this latest 2014 edition is virtually the same as the powerful/iconic Pro Evolution Soccer 5 & 6. You probably shouldn't buy the 2014 edition if you have the 2013...
Published 10 months ago by Mark

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ps3, or 360, no no to ps2!!!
Not very great I have this on 360 I'm buying it as present! I have played ps2 version at friends and while its good its on that console its virtually the same as 2012 & 2013 if u own those keep ur money!!!
Published 17 months ago by wARLoRd


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still The Best But Doesn't Go Out With A Bang, 3 July 2014
By 
Mark (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PES 2014 (PS2) (Video Game)
I believe Pro Evolution Soccer 2014 on the PlayStation 2 will be the last, I don't believe this is confirmed but it looks unlikely that there will be a 2015 edition, and I don't think that will be a bad thing as this latest 2014 edition is virtually the same as the powerful/iconic Pro Evolution Soccer 5 & 6. You probably shouldn't buy the 2014 edition if you have the 2013 edition but if like me you wan't to own the very last Pro Evo on the PlayStation 2, then you should buy this, as this is the end of era for in my opinion the greatest most realistic most addicting game of football on the PS2. The same game is here as Pro Evo 5, 6 etc, there might be a few tweaks here and there but you won't see any big changes in gameplay and or game modes. The Master League is unchanged and yes you still can't change teams so you will be playing with your chosen team forever which if you have won everything there is to be won might get boring after a while, also as there are only five officially licensed leagues, there ain't many teams to choose from compared to Fifa's as obviously Fifa have the license for that, the Master League still is addictive but I feel as though Konami could have done so much more with this over the years. Another disappointing thing is that there are only 15 stadiums, Wembley and the Allianz arena are the two big one's, PES 5, 6 etc had almost 40 stadiums so this seems a bit strange seeing as they ain't added anything new to the game, if something new was added then I could understand cutting half the stadiums out, you will be playing in the same stadiums over and over again but it probably won't matter as this is still as addictive as ever. Last but not least, the music in the game which can only be described as odd, only one or two tracks but we have some opera yes you heard it opera music is in this game. Bottom line, if you are like me and ain't into the newer systems like the PS3/4 and or X-Box/One and still have a PS2, stick with this as this is all you need. Nothing beats a 4 player game of Pro Evo when using a Multi-Tap. Newer football games I feel are no where near as addictive as the older one's on the PS2. To end off this review, PES 2014 for the PS2, not the best way to bow out but still the most realistic, fun, addictive game and surely the PES series will go down in history as the greatest football game's ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game needs a few improvements, 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PES 2014 (PS2) (Video Game)
I have a PS2 and along with Fifa 2014 was the last games for the PS2. The gameplay is very good surprising ive play Fifa 2015 on PS4 and this is better, better control of players loads of options, obviously it hasnt the PS4 graphics but sometimes its options and gameplay that are important. Generally very enjoyable ability to create your own leagues i just wish there were more international team options so you could play as more team and add them to your own leagues. PES 6 is sometimes better as you can edit and create your own leagues always a good option in footy game. Overall a good game but need more international team and slightly better options
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Meet the new PES,same as the old PES, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PES 2014 (PS2) (Video Game)
Pretty much exactly the same as PES 2008, but with fewer official teams. Other Leagues section is hopelessly under-subscribed. Players still don't move fast enough, offside calls are still totally inaccurate, still the ridiculous throw ins which prevent you positioning players, still slightly formulaic gameplay. Amazing that after 6 years there have been zero improvements, still a great game though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PES 2014, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PES 2014 (PS2) (Video Game)
I bought this game for my son for Christmas. He is a big game fan.
It was well packaged and I would recommend the seller to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm so excited woooooow vry nice I like, 14 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PES 2014 (PS2) (Video Game)
I'm so excited
woooooow vry nice I like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ps3, or 360, no no to ps2!!!, 10 Dec. 2013
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PES 2014 (PS2) (Video Game)
Not very great I have this on 360 I'm buying it as present! I have played ps2 version at friends and while its good its on that console its virtually the same as 2012 & 2013 if u own those keep ur money!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PES 2014 (PS2) (Video Game)
Great thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All good, 16 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PES 2014 (PS2) (Video Game)
Arrived safely and well packaged. As this is a present for my son I cannot yet confirm it is all in working order but can't see any reason why it should be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PES 2014 (PS2) (Video Game)
A++++++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shocking, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PES 2014 (PS2) (Video Game)
Gameplay is rubbish… shooting is a complete lottery, player response is slower than neptune's orbit of the sun and as for it crashing after every 2-3 games… well, it is now in the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

PES 2014 (PS2)
PES 2014 (PS2) by Konami Digital Entertainment BV (PlayStation2)
£75.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews