Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sassy series!
I was soooo glad this series got a UK DVD release date and hopefully season two will come to UK once the second season finishes airing here which will be later on in the year. Sadly it only runs for two seasons as there was some issues between cast, mainly JLH who stars are the main character in this show. This had the potential to go for 4/5 seasons at least but JLH...
Published 7 months ago by Ms. D. Vegneris

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars All style no substance
Firstly, let me point out I only watched two episodes of this. I expect the first episode of any programme to be just a scene setting and character introduction exercise and the second to give some big hook to make you hit the next button. But it's just not there. The acting is fine, well, remarkable considering some of the cringe worthy dialogue they have to say. It...
Published 2 months ago by Cultjunky


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sassy series!, 22 Jan 2014
By 
This review is from: The Client List - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I was soooo glad this series got a UK DVD release date and hopefully season two will come to UK once the second season finishes airing here which will be later on in the year. Sadly it only runs for two seasons as there was some issues between cast, mainly JLH who stars are the main character in this show. This had the potential to go for 4/5 seasons at least but JLH wanted a plotline to go one way whereas producers wanted the other way and with no understanding in sight JLH decided to walk unless they changed their minds and when they didn't sadly the series got cut.

Season one has just finished here and I have to say the show has been awesome and totally addictive. The job Riley takes on isn't technically hooker material as shown in the film but nearer it, however this proves to be something the audience can laugh at or along with. I have enjoyed every second of this season and the relationships between friends shown in the season is heartfelt and the romance between Riley and Evan grow slowly and proves to be something very sweet and special. Will be buying this very soon!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Likeable, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not a great series, but likeable because very much lifelike although a little naive. Mostly for women (men will not be interested, I suppose). Jennifer Love Hewitt is a middle class married woman who decides to earn money (that she really needs) by giving special massages to the men put on "the client list" of the spa where she works. It is all about her life, friendships, despicable husband (sorry, I hate him!), very nice brother in law etc. In fact a family story with a lot of unexpected turns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 4 Aug 2014
By 
Eagle Eyes (suffolk England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant series. Not at all what I expected . The acting is top notch, the characters are believable and is perfect for us ladies to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars When will Amazon stream Season 2?, 30 Jun 2014
I really enjoyed this and really wanted to start Season 2, does anyone know if/when Season 2 is coming out?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars result, 25 Jun 2014
This review is from: The Client List - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I loved it. brilliant series and quality and I am very happy with what I got. I would recommend this seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars All style no substance, 12 Jun 2014
Firstly, let me point out I only watched two episodes of this. I expect the first episode of any programme to be just a scene setting and character introduction exercise and the second to give some big hook to make you hit the next button. But it's just not there. The acting is fine, well, remarkable considering some of the cringe worthy dialogue they have to say. It did remind me of 'Invitation to Love' a little, only everyone is buff. It's such a shame, because the premise could have gone in so many more intriguing directions, there are some fine actors involved and there's clearly a reasonable budget. So unless you want to see JLH semi naked, give it a miss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quite enjoyed this, 5 Jun 2014
By 
I quite enjoyed this. Bit of fluffy not having to concentrate to hard on the storyline drama. About a married woman who's husband leaves her and she ends up at a Upmarket Massage parlour, having to do 'extras' to pay the bills. And of course the women are always immaculately dressed, not a hair out of place, perfect make up, massive spotless houses etc! Bit of escapism from reality! Cos baby, real life aint like that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ENJOYING THIS, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Client List - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Have only just started to watch this but, so far, I am enjoying it. Not quite what I expected, but very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the client list, 3 Mar 2014
This review is from: The Client List - Season 1 (DVD)
tastefully done Jennifer.
loved it can't wait for series 2.
need to know what going to happen to the book ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not my Cup of Tea!, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Client List - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
It is OK - but it is not to my liking. I thought it would be much better than it turned out to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Client List - Season 1 [DVD]
The Client List - Season 1 [DVD] by Loretta Devine (DVD - 2014)
20.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews