Customer Reviews


243 Reviews
5 star:
 (204)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EVERY Night At The Movies!!!!!
WOW!!! Where do I begin? The Overtones are on their 3rd album now. And what a phenomenal album it is.
I thought nothing could ever match up to their first 2 albums Good Ol' Fashioned Love & Higher but I honestly think this is their best work to date. With something to please everyone.
Saturday Night at The Movies has put the fun factor back into our music...
Published 18 months ago by Sarah Dan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Saturday Night At The Movies (Christmas Edition)
I did not feel this was as good as there first album - sounded very over produced and would have preferred less instruments and more voices. Delivered well within time.
Published 15 months ago by Gadget person.


‹ Previous | 18 9 1025 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 18 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Never really heard them before, though I have heard of them. Really clear peaceful chilled listening experience. Great sound, have to investigate more CD's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great pick up, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fabulous purchase. Enjoyable and fun to listen to. Keeps me active and will buy more Overtones. Good memories and song well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great CD from the Overtones - it is impossible to keep your feet still and not join in with the vocals!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as a present for myself. Excellent CD. Like most CD's there are some songs I am not keen on but on the whole very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Overtones, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This CD is well worth paling the songs are brilliant and The Overtones make the songs sound even better when they are sung
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 13 Jan. 2014
By 
Charlotte (Christchurch, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love these five guys so much and would recommend them to anyone! They are amazing, never a note out of tune!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant and definitley 'Feel Good' music., 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Shame that all the London concert tickets are sold out. Another great album, and one that I would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cd, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My husband took this to be played at his Day centre and all the elderly people loved it , want to hear it more .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Overtones 3rd Album, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Saturday Night At The Movies (MP3 Download)
What to say...These guys are fantastic and yet again have produced an album that I can listen to from start to finish without skipping a track.. If you enjoy doo-wop music and a group that each member can sing on their own, then The Overtones are something of an necessity for your music collection. 10\10 Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice CD, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very nice CD. Tunes are good and so are the vocals. We play it in our car time And time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1025 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Saturday Night At The Movies
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews