Customer Reviews


201 Reviews
5 star:
 (170)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EVERY Night At The Movies!!!!!
WOW!!! Where do I begin? The Overtones are on their 3rd album now. And what a phenomenal album it is.
I thought nothing could ever match up to their first 2 albums Good Ol' Fashioned Love & Higher but I honestly think this is their best work to date. With something to please everyone.
Saturday Night at The Movies has put the fun factor back into our music...
Published 12 months ago by Sarah Dan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Saturday Night At The Movies (Christmas Edition)
I did not feel this was as good as there first album - sounded very over produced and would have preferred less instruments and more voices. Delivered well within time.
Published 9 months ago by Gadget person.


‹ Previous | 1 2 321 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable music., 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as a gift which turned out to be perfect. Played often due to fun song choices and amazing voices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 10 July 2014
Fantastic music! Great voices, lovely songs, a real feel good Cd!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love The Overtones? You will love this CD, what else is there to say?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Overtones - Saturday Night at the Movies, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a present - the recipient thought it was brilliant and spent the whole day dancing and singing with her sons
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Superb singing group., 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this group but prefer them singing the oldies more than their modern ones. Nevertheless they make terrific recordings and are also thrilling to watch. Top notch professionals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful voices, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You have to love the overtones. Their voices are beautiful and nothing beats singing along to their songs, it's good to hear some of the old songs making a come back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the overtones, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
another great cd by the guys, this is one i always play in the car,classic with a swing. lve it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars overtones, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this cd takes me back to when l was a teenager on Saturday nights at the dance hall. Great times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 321 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Saturday Night At The Movies
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews