Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars echoes of sorrow
Finally finished game ! It is possible but only if you persevere and try multiple times to place objects ! Found when I got totally fed up and flicked objects in general direction of subject in disgust it worked ! Good game despite this and worth a try
Published 8 months ago by Katy c

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not perfect
This game downloaded fine on the Kindle Fire HD (though it takes some time), and it looked great.

Unfortunately, it is let down by two things: an annoying picture that comes up while each change of scene loads (but a number of games do this) and, more importantly, difficulty in placing objects, although with patience and a lot of trial and error, it is...
Published 9 months ago by CRHI


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not perfect, 26 Oct 2013
By 
CRHI (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Echoes of Sorrow (App)
This game downloaded fine on the Kindle Fire HD (though it takes some time), and it looked great.

Unfortunately, it is let down by two things: an annoying picture that comes up while each change of scene loads (but a number of games do this) and, more importantly, difficulty in placing objects, although with patience and a lot of trial and error, it is possible to do this as I have managed to complete the game.

The game is a classic combination of hidden objects and puzzles and the graphics are bright and good resolution. There is no Zoom on the HO scenes but as things are pretty easy to find, that's not a big problem. The story is interesting and there's not a lot of dialogue to slow things down.

It's a shame that the programming of the object placement spoils what could easily have been a 4-5 star game bit despite that I really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fed up, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Echoes of Sorrow (App)
I was so looking forward to playing this game so I paid the money and it won't download. This is so annoying as there should be a way of getting your money reimbursed, I will continue to try and download it but I don't recommend this as I can't until I have played it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mixed feelings on this, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Echoes of Sorrow (App)
I have very mixed feelings on this game as I agree with other reviewers - the screen saver appear every time you move rooms and it is very very annoying. The objects are difficult to place as well. Having said all that if you can get past the really annoying screen saver the actual game is.really very good - nice scenes, help where you need it and a good mix of hidden object and puzzles - the makers really need to drop the annoying screen saver in future as I can see a lot of people giving up as it is so unnecessary and irritating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Echoes of Sorrow (App)
Not what I would expect from alawar. The graphics are good, but try placing an object,and your going to get very frustrated;it's a case of hit and miss. No diary or journal, but most of the clues are used straight away. An annoying screensaver when moving between scenes, puzzles not too taxing. An example of what happens when a game is released without being thoroughly tested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars frustrating, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Echoes of Sorrow (App)
Won't let me open Cigar Box, so can't continue. Agree with above review. Waste of time and money. I know it cost less than £2 but I want my money back. So annoyed as I love this type of game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars echoes of sorrow, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Echoes of Sorrow (App)
Finally finished game ! It is possible but only if you persevere and try multiple times to place objects ! Found when I got totally fed up and flicked objects in general direction of subject in disgust it worked ! Good game despite this and worth a try
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars echoes of sorrow, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Echoes of Sorrow (App)
Echoes of sorrow Looks like a fantastic game but it will not install and i love there games. . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Frustration, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Echoes of Sorrow (App)
The game is quite good, however the main bug is the placing of objects. Bloody useless not just occasionally it's every object. You flick the thing in disgust, leave the scene, leave the game and still you spend 10 minutes throwing the said object at area it needs to go. I don't think I will buy another game from these people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars very frustrating, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Echoes of Sorrow (App)
This could be a very good game if it worked properly! My kind of game, but so frustrating when trying to place objects. Have attempted so many times to place an item, and its just not happening! This then makes it difficult to move on through the game, as you can't get the object you need! I agree the screen saver is very annoying too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars final ticket missing, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Echoes of Sorrow (App)
Completed all four sections and then cannot get final ticket so completely stuck. The hint button implies there is something in the scene outside the college, but does not show where, I assume this is the missing ticket, but it is truly missing and the game will not move on without it. Shame, I was enjoying it until then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Echoes of Sorrow
Echoes of Sorrow by Alawar Entertainment, Inc.
1.85
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews