Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Christmas Wish
Another lovely story from Amanda Prowse. In A Christmas Wish you see Poppy Day back. Now 10 years on her and Mart have two children Peggy and Max. Mart is going to be away on tour over Christmas so Poppy is taking the kids away for Christmas. They are going to stay with Miles mother who has remained a close friend since the death of her son. All little Peggy wants is her...
Published 8 months ago by Nellie Sheep

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Short story and ended too soon
Published 1 month ago by Karen Fowler


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Christmas Wish, 7 Dec 2013
This review is from: A Christmas Wish: No Greater Love (Kindle Edition)
Another lovely story from Amanda Prowse. In A Christmas Wish you see Poppy Day back. Now 10 years on her and Mart have two children Peggy and Max. Mart is going to be away on tour over Christmas so Poppy is taking the kids away for Christmas. They are going to stay with Miles mother who has remained a close friend since the death of her son. All little Peggy wants is her Daddy home for Christmas. Will Peg get her wish?

If you have followed the story of Poppy Day and that of her grandmother in Clovers Child then you"'ll want to.keep up with their story in this lovely short story for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 1 Dec 2013
This review is from: A Christmas Wish: No Greater Love (Kindle Edition)
Another great story from Amanda, heartwarming and expertly crafted. I love Amanda's talent for description, she captures the tiny details so perfectly. Laughter, tears and Christmassy goodness!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gem of Christmas nostalgia, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Christmas Wish: No Greater Love (Kindle Edition)
If you've read Poppy Day, this is a much appreciated little update on Poppy's life since then! Also full of Christmas magic :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining short story, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Christmas Wish: No Greater Love (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this and can't wait to read the whole of the Poppy Day series. I also recommend 'What have I Done' by Amanda Prowse which was an excellent novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Christmas Wish: No Greater Love (Kindle Edition)
I am so glad to have discovered Amanda's wonderful writing. It has taken me a wee while to read 'A Christmas Wish' cos of needing to log out and back into to Kindle for PC but there was no way i was missing the end of this fab short story. The way Amanda writes is for me very organic and straight from heart. I love Poppy and Mart. In fact I have to admit that I love all of the characters that Amanda writes about, well maybe not the teacher in dire need of a personality bypass!!! and i'd be offering to baby sit wee Peg with glee. A wee cherub after my own heart. I am still randomly bursting into maniacal guffaws at the notion of Peg sellotaping her own wee mouth closed - AMAZING Amanda ABSOLUTE GENIUS. I mean really LMAO ;D I ponder, is this an actual memory you have shared with us. I had my wee tear tripping moment too. Thanks again Amanda and keep them coming xxxx

A Christmas Wish: No Greater Love
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, love it, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Christmas Wish: No Greater Love (Kindle Edition)
As usual, Amanda Prowse has managed to write a beautiful story which keeps you enthralled right to the last word. What more can I ask for in a book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing as ever., 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Christmas Wish: No Greater Love (Kindle Edition)
Loved this short story, I can relate to all of it due to being a military wife and even the location is close to where I live, so I could almost put myself in Poppy's situation.
Mandy never fails to make me cry reading her books, and they are happy tears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Christmas Wish, 1 Dec 2013
This review is from: A Christmas Wish: No Greater Love (Kindle Edition)
There's not much to say about this book other than it's Simply beautiful and I loved reading it! For me it captures the true spirit of Christmas X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heartwarming, a lovely read especially as the festive season is upon us., 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Christmas Wish: No Greater Love (Kindle Edition)
A story that develops the characters with all their qualities and foibles.
Amanda Prowse demonstrates an excellent knowledge and understanding of people and the situations they find themselves in. A marvellous gift on a Sunday morning that arrived on my kindle, through a pre-order excellent :-)
Looking forward to 'A Little Love'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gives a nice warm glow, 2 Dec 2013
By 
Ms. M. Ellis "Sprenologer" (Plymouth Devon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Christmas Wish: No Greater Love (Kindle Edition)
Yet another excellent story from Amanda.Captured the true spirit of Christmas. Peg is so funny with that unblinking honesty that only children have. It was lovely to have an "update" on Poppy and Martin. Another best seller!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Christmas Wish: No Greater Love
0.45
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews