Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The reveal
Another little teaser of what's to come now Natalie's got a bounty on her head, a lot of money and a randy Siberian. Only one thing for it! Take the lot and use it. Sevastyan starts to open up a bit about his past and what he wants for the future and unfortunately he wants Natalie body and soul but this gal isn't going to just give her life up or perhaps she is after an...
Published 12 months ago by nina loves erotica and paranormal

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars cole's foray into bdsm...
I am a big fan of Kresley Cole and have loved all of her previous works but I have to say this series (or should I say single novel split in 3) doesn't do it for me. While the characters are initially intriguing (I was sufficiently curious after reading the first part to go ahead and buy the second), the plot is rather predictable and contrary to Cole's usual kickass...
Published 14 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The reveal, 2 May 2014
This review is from: The Professional Part 2 (The Game Maker Series) (Kindle Edition)
Another little teaser of what's to come now Natalie's got a bounty on her head, a lot of money and a randy Siberian. Only one thing for it! Take the lot and use it. Sevastyan starts to open up a bit about his past and what he wants for the future and unfortunately he wants Natalie body and soul but this gal isn't going to just give her life up or perhaps she is after an hot erotic night of passion.
Plenty going on with crime etc but this did feel rushed and bits seemed to have been skipped.
The Professional Part 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars cole's foray into bdsm..., 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Professional Part 2 (The Game Maker Series) (Kindle Edition)
I am a big fan of Kresley Cole and have loved all of her previous works but I have to say this series (or should I say single novel split in 3) doesn't do it for me. While the characters are initially intriguing (I was sufficiently curious after reading the first part to go ahead and buy the second), the plot is rather predictable and contrary to Cole's usual kickass heroines, Natalie is just too placid for my taste. Plus the whole bdsm thing doesn't really do it for me but then perhaps it's a matter of taste. At least it's still better than 50 shades in my opinion, but not up to Cole's usual standards.
I'd give this a 2.5 if I could.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for the faint of heart, 26 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Professional Part 2 (The Game Maker Series) (Kindle Edition)
Having read the first part of the trilogy, I decided to read the second. As a fan of Cole's IAD series, I expected something similar, but with the Russian mafia and excluding the supernatural. While the mafia world was interesting, the book is definitely erotica and rather than being exciting and a little naughty like the IAD novels, it was mostly uncomfortable for me to read. I'd be embarrassed to recommend it to anyone! Not one I'll re-read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely love Kresley Cole books especially 'The immortals after dark' series, 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Professional Part 2 (The Game Maker Series) (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely love Kresley Cole books especially 'The immortals after dark' series. So I was excited to start this new series of 'The Game Maker'. Enjoyed the first book The Professional Part 1 (wouldn't be in the same league as immortals after dark), but I enjoyed it ok. As for Part 2 I have to say I was very disappointed and had to keep reminding myself that this was the same author who wrote Lothaire and A hunger like no other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars erotica fiction, 23 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Professional Part 2 (The Game Maker Series) (Kindle Edition)
This is an original storyline, with lots of dips and twists.... Why it had to be split into three parts not so sure.
I don't want to be picky because I did enjoy it.... But a bit too much emphasis on the sex.... Now I do understand that it is supposed to be an erotic fiction. But so much detail when you are reading a story can get boring. Maybe I am getting old 😉
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 28 Mar. 2014
By 
K. Mcallister (Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Professional Part 2 (The Game Maker Series) (Kindle Edition)
I have read most of Kresley Cole's work (and love her Immortals After Dark series) and this one doesn't disappoint - can't wait for part 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kresley Cole, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Professional Part 2 (The Game Maker Series) (Kindle Edition)
I read the first book and then had to download this second one. Hope to find more of this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great characters, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Professional Part 2 (The Game Maker Series) (Kindle Edition)
I struggled to get into the start of part 2 as it had been a few months since I had read part 1, the story carries on from where it left off with Natalie and sevastyan in the cave.
the characters are great as all kresley coles characters are and the story is good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Professional Part 2 (The Game Maker Series) (Kindle Edition)
I loved it this book it's dark and sexy a Very good read, I would recommend to friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic sequel, 28 Jan. 2014
By 
Dr Johnson "sam" (Staffordshire,England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Professional Part 2 (The Game Maker Series) (Kindle Edition)
I am so enjoying this trilogy .The story continues to twist and turn and the Siberian and Natalie continue to struggle with their feelings for oneanother
Am looking forward to seeing the next instalment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews