Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars11
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£15.02+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 January 2014
So, the newie from Axel and the boys and you know what to expect:thunderous rockers, emotive ballads and epics, all beautifully performed and produced.Some dodgy lyrics, of course,(English not being his native tongue it's understandable) but everything drenched in the maestro's fabulous guitar playing.
However, the icing on this particular cake comes in the form of 'Way To Mandalay', one of the two bonus tracks on the Ltd Edition.The word 'awesome' does not begin to describe this fantastic track.Buy, beg steal or borrow this one - you will not be disappointed, and I defy anyone not to be air-guitarring furiously by the end.It's already one of my all-time favourite tracks and why it wasn't on the 'ordinary' CD is one of life's great mysteries.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
i have just received the new limited edition cd with axel rudi pell - into the storm and it was fantastic just listen to the beautiful ballads ^when truth hurts^ and ^way to mandalay^ who is a cover track from blackmores night cd ghost of a rose and the neil young track ^hey hey my my^ and rest of the album is rock and roll with amazing guitar solos. i have all the albums and dvds with axel rudi pell but this one i think is the best album so far thank you axel rudi pell for your music.long live rock`n roll
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
When I ordered this album, I more or less knew what I was ordering, and the album didn't prove my expectations wrong. It's the same music Axel wrote for past few years, and since I wanted exactly that, I'm not disappointed. Some bands may have to evolve over time, but I'm fine with ARP creating great music in the vein of early Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow and so on. And their vocalist, Johnny Gioeli is still doing a tremendous job screaming and singing all these passages. If you liked Circle of the Oath, this album is a safe buy.

I bought limited edition, which includes a quite simple three-sectioned digipack, booklet with lyrics which can be removed (it's not on glue, just inserted into the right section) and a poster (I didn't measure it, but it's considerably smaller than Ayreon's).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
Ok folks first of all anyone who buys ARP is buying it because they like a certain style. If you're buying expecting to hear ARP morph into something new or compete with the latest offering from teenage pop metal bands such as Black Veil Brides then you're wasting your time and are quite frankly an idiot! This is old school metal played the way it's supposed to be. It's Rainbow with a German metal edge to it!!! Now that the lecture is over, is it any good? Simple answer is YES!!! No weak tracks! Axel is on top form! Mr Gioelli is in fine voice as ever! Track after track of perfect 80s style metal! Dated??? Absolutely not!!!!!!!!!! Buy it and enjoy probably one of the greatest talents the rock metal world has today!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
This is ARP as they are. Great band. Not their best disc, but no doubt worth buying.
Among the top ten in their genre, in my opinion. An' Axels guitar is sound pourin' out of heavens gate.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
Not axel best but still can rock a great guitarist and song writer rips up the rule book to play great songs and rifts
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2015
best album ive ever heard from this band
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2015
very nice album.......love it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
This CD brought back many happy memories to the recipient. They had been trying to get material by this artist and I was happy to buy this CD for them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
Been a life long fan of Mr Pell since I was blown away by Wild Obsession. Like a previous reviewer said, this album sounds so similar to the last few albums. Yes there are some stand-out tracks but too many of the tracks just merge into one another, making them listenable but instantly forgettable. It's a pity because the potential from this band is phenomenal, however they seem to be limited by Axel writing all the songs. It's surely time to let someone else contribute to add another dimension to this outstanding band.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£14.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)