Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeping up the standard.
So, the newie from Axel and the boys and you know what to expect:thunderous rockers, emotive ballads and epics, all beautifully performed and produced.Some dodgy lyrics, of course,(English not being his native tongue it's understandable) but everything drenched in the maestro's fabulous guitar playing.
However, the icing on this particular cake comes in the form of...
Published 7 months ago by Mr. Michael J. Humphrys

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as thunderous as I hoped
Been a life long fan of Mr Pell since I was blown away by Wild Obsession. Like a previous reviewer said, this album sounds so similar to the last few albums. Yes there are some stand-out tracks but too many of the tracks just merge into one another, making them listenable but instantly forgettable. It's a pity because the potential from this band is phenomenal, however...
Published 7 months ago by Bagpuss


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeping up the standard., 24 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. Michael J. Humphrys "Mick H." (Evesham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Into The Storm (Audio CD)
So, the newie from Axel and the boys and you know what to expect:thunderous rockers, emotive ballads and epics, all beautifully performed and produced.Some dodgy lyrics, of course,(English not being his native tongue it's understandable) but everything drenched in the maestro's fabulous guitar playing.
However, the icing on this particular cake comes in the form of 'Way To Mandalay', one of the two bonus tracks on the Ltd Edition.The word 'awesome' does not begin to describe this fantastic track.Buy, beg steal or borrow this one - you will not be disappointed, and I defy anyone not to be air-guitarring furiously by the end.It's already one of my all-time favourite tracks and why it wasn't on the 'ordinary' CD is one of life's great mysteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the greatest, 26 Jan 2014
By 
Tom Holth "tom holth" (drammen-norway) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Into The Storm - Ltd (Audio CD)
i have just received the new limited edition cd with axel rudi pell - into the storm and it was fantastic just listen to the beautiful ballads ^when truth hurts^ and ^way to mandalay^ who is a cover track from blackmores night cd ghost of a rose and the neil young track ^hey hey my my^ and rest of the album is rock and roll with amazing guitar solos. i have all the albums and dvds with axel rudi pell but this one i think is the best album so far thank you axel rudi pell for your music.long live rock`n roll
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... anyone who buys ARP is buying it because they like a certain style, 6 Sep 2014
This review is from: Into The Storm (Audio CD)
Ok folks first of all anyone who buys ARP is buying it because they like a certain style. If you're buying expecting to hear ARP morph into something new or compete with the latest offering from teenage pop metal bands such as Black Veil Brides then you're wasting your time and are quite frankly an idiot! This is old school metal played the way it's supposed to be. It's Rainbow with a German metal edge to it!!! Now that the lecture is over, is it any good? Simple answer is YES!!! No weak tracks! Axel is on top form! Mr Gioelli is in fine voice as ever! Track after track of perfect 80s style metal! Dated??? Absolutely not!!!!!!!!!! Buy it and enjoy probably one of the greatest talents the rock metal world has today!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Usual Axel, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Into The Storm - Ltd (Audio CD)
When I ordered this album, I more or less knew what I was ordering, and the album didn't prove my expectations wrong. It's the same music Axel wrote for past few years, and since I wanted exactly that, I'm not disappointed. Some bands may have to evolve over time, but I'm fine with ARP creating great music in the vein of early Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow and so on. And their vocalist, Johnny Gioeli is still doing a tremendous job screaming and singing all these passages. If you liked Circle of the Oath, this album is a safe buy.

I bought limited edition, which includes a quite simple three-sectioned digipack, booklet with lyrics which can be removed (it's not on glue, just inserted into the right section) and a poster (I didn't measure it, but it's considerably smaller than Ayreon's).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good album, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Into the Storm (MP3 Download)
Not axel best but still can rock a great guitarist and song writer rips up the rule book to play great songs and rifts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Into The Storm., 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This CD brought back many happy memories to the recipient. They had been trying to get material by this artist and I was happy to buy this CD for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as thunderous as I hoped, 8 Feb 2014
By 
Bagpuss (Aberdeen, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Into The Storm - Ltd (Audio CD)
Been a life long fan of Mr Pell since I was blown away by Wild Obsession. Like a previous reviewer said, this album sounds so similar to the last few albums. Yes there are some stand-out tracks but too many of the tracks just merge into one another, making them listenable but instantly forgettable. It's a pity because the potential from this band is phenomenal, however they seem to be limited by Axel writing all the songs. It's surely time to let someone else contribute to add another dimension to this outstanding band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars getting boring, 27 Jan 2014
By 
This review is from: Into The Storm - Ltd (Audio CD)
i have been a fan of axels for many years have seen him 4 times live and own all his albums ,but he has all but run out of ideas the last 3 albums sound the same but with different lyrics he plays the same beat and the same riffs repeating all the time ,he is a very good guitarist and johnny is a great front man but he is now stuck playing music that sounds 20 years old its a shame but i think this should be his last album and time to hang up the guitar or let someone else write some tracks for him i don't think i will be giving this album many plays it goes nowhere and seems to just drone on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Into The Storm - Ltd
Into The Storm - Ltd by Axel Rudi Pell (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews