Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars series 3 too expensive
Thoroughly enjoying Covert Affairs, good to see that not only the boys get all the action. Having said that why is Season 3 almost double the price. Much as I enjoyed first two series its way to expensive this time around when you consider the extra charges of VAT and P+P will price it out of existence. Sorry, I'll wait for a big Price drop before ordering No3.
Published 9 months ago by Charles Toshney

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wrong disc. Disc 2 is actually Warehouse 13 series 4 disc 2!
Just received my copy of Covert Affairs series 3. Watched disc one - great. Put in disc 2 -which is printed as Covert Affairs series three disc 2 but is actually Warehouse 13 series 4 disc 2.

Not good at all. Another return!

*** 19/3/14 Replacement sent is just the same!! ***
Published 10 months ago by J. Cook


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars series 3 too expensive, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Covert Affairs: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Thoroughly enjoying Covert Affairs, good to see that not only the boys get all the action. Having said that why is Season 3 almost double the price. Much as I enjoyed first two series its way to expensive this time around when you consider the extra charges of VAT and P+P will price it out of existence. Sorry, I'll wait for a big Price drop before ordering No3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 26 Nov. 2014
By 
S. Broadbent "cyberspaceexpress" (Devon) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Covert Affairs: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
This is a refreshingly different take on the world of secret intelligence and the C.I.A. in particular.
The show stars Piper Perabo as Annie Walker a new recruit to the C.I.A. and each episode is usually stand alone but there is also a continuing storyline running throughout the show.
Her adventures are varied and action packed and the show has a nice pace to it, It never gets boring.
Occasionally the plot lines are stretched a bit thin but this is entertainment after all and not a documentary.
Perabo is believable as the spy and the show is well written.
Overall a very likeable and enjoyable show which is getting better as the seasons progress..
Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great third season of a show that should have been ..., 1 Dec. 2014
By 
CrocodileStu (Oxfordshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Covert Affairs: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
A great third season of a show that should have been on a mainstream channel on British TV. A must-have for your collection and please just take your time to watch again some clever action sequences.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good series, 23 Dec. 2014
By 
Jorg Wheelan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Covert Affairs: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
A good series I am into season 3 now and will no doubt get 4 when it comes out. I like buying these and watching with no adverts much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best series yet, 20 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Covert Affairs: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
love these spy dramas if you loved alphas you will love this great series 10/10 great cast all round got series 1 and 2 and now 3. hope they make series 4 as i will buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely the best SEASON, 3 Dec. 2013
By 
Arthur Ferguson "Hank" (St. Augustine, FL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Action packed from the first thru the last episode. She has become the female version of Kiefer Sutherland's role in 24.
EXCELLENT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wrong disc. Disc 2 is actually Warehouse 13 series 4 disc 2!, 18 Mar. 2014
By 
J. Cook (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Covert Affairs: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Just received my copy of Covert Affairs series 3. Watched disc one - great. Put in disc 2 -which is printed as Covert Affairs series three disc 2 but is actually Warehouse 13 series 4 disc 2.

Not good at all. Another return!

*** 19/3/14 Replacement sent is just the same!! ***
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 31 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Covert Affairs: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
very exceiting and good Actors and plot.
I Can only recomend this serie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Covert Affairs: Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Great DVD, well packed, delivery was quick, definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
had to return this DVD as Disc 2 had wrong programme ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Covert Affairs: Season 3 [DVD]
Covert Affairs: Season 3 [DVD] by Piper Perabo (DVD - 2014)
£15.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews